Red Rack’em prepares Early Years

British house producer Red Rack’em will release The Early Years, his debut album this September via his own Bergerac Records imprint.

The Nottingham based producer has really come of age in the past two years with a slew of fine 12″ releases on labels such as Hometaping, Undertones and Shift that have demonstrated a real touch of gold for producing deep house.

The Early Years is a mixture of brand new material and old Red Rack’em cuts culled from labels such as Deep Freeze, Untracked and Tirk and Bergerac will also release the Red Rack’em How I Programme EP on vinyl in September.

To demonstrate his passion for house, Berman has commisioned German illustrator Silke Eiselt to curate the artwork for these initial Bergerac releases with each one emblazoned with her depictions of the houses Berman has lived in throughout the years. Eiselt is also responsible for the Bergerac logo as seen above.


01. Dance Valet
02. How We Do
03. Christmas Day
04. Whole New Way
05. You Can’t Pray For Your Soul
06. NG Style
07. Fellini
08. All I Ever Wanted
09. Jazz Ending
10. Picnic
11. Late One
12. Housey
13. Chinese Electro
14. Beginning End

The Early Years will be released on Bergerac Records on September 6th.