Soma to release 2010 compilation

SomaEsteemed Glaswegian techno imprint  Soma will release a compilation in February next year.

The past year has been an exciting one for the label, with Joris Voorn, Samuel L. Session and Itamar Sagi all contributing to the label, Slam and Silicone Soul taking a step up and the Black Dog delivering a superb album.

The 2010 compilation brings all this together and more, with the highlights from guest EPs, remixes and collaborations thrown in for good measure. Highly touted acts Gary Beck and Harvey McKay both make an appearance, while established heads Christian Prommer and Autechre are on remix duties for Master H and the Black Dog respectively.

The album will be released via Juno Records and Juno Download on February 1, 2010.


1. Itamar Sagi – One Million Oaks
2. Funk D’Void & Sian – A Raven Wheeling Overhead (Sleazy Dub)
3. Samuel L. Session – Can You Relate (Slam Remix)
4. Slam – Ghost Song (Joris Vorn Remix)
5. Safras, Broom & Kuipers – Jelle
6. Slam – Positive Education (D’Julz Remix)
7. Gary Beck – Tijuana
8. Let’s Go Outside – Machismo
9. Master H – Magic K (Christian Prommer Remix)
10. Harvey McKay – Disturb The Bird (Gary Beck Remix)
11. Silicone Soul – Dust Ballad II (Ripperton Mix)
12. The Black Dog – Tunnels OV Set (Autechre Remix)