Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Gang Of Ducks enters Paradisia

GOD header

The Italian collective set to release a compilation taking in music from the label’s full cast and crew.

It was only a few weeks ago that our editorial noted the lack of activity coming out Turin’s (via Berlin) Gang Of Duck’s label with the sickly avant sounds of Oddgrad’s two-track Propaganda Propaganda EP – a record we likened to the lurid tones and suffocated squeaks of Rashad Becker’s Traditional Music Of Notional Species Vol. I. The label has, however, maintained something of a release schedule this year with Dave Saved’s five-track EnergyDream EP arriving in May, with the apparent hold up in production now transpiring to be the collection of music from Gang Of Ducks artists to make the label’s comprehensive Paradisia compilation which celebrates three years afloat.

We’ve been covering the label since Detroit act Traag inaugurated Gang Of Ducks with the White Wall EP thanks to a “mulchy video” which surfaced online in 2013. Since then the likes of London-based artists Shape Worship and My Panda Shall Fly to Italy’s Vaghe Stelle, with the label’s abstract aesthetic further defined by S Olbricht, Haf Haf and XIII’s No (The Relative Effect Of Explication) in addition some Ital productions. Music from these aforementioned artists makes its way on to this 12-track Paradisia compilation, alongside contributions from Datashock, Sabla, Quicksails and Oddgrad, which the label writes “aims to reflect the ethos behind Gang of Ducks, offering an eclectic selection from the producers.” To sample what’s ahead you can stream Datashock’s “Tinder Maxi King” compilation opener below.

Gang Of Ducks will release Paradisia by various artists on August 26.



1. Datashock – Tinder Maxi King
2. Haf Haf – The Features Of A Disgrace
3. Ital – Call Me
4. XIII – Eocity
5. My Panda Shall Fly – Smiley
6. Traag – Air Effects
7. Oddgrad – Marcella
8. S. Olbricht – Female Motivation VII
9. Sabla – Vibrations
10. Shape Worship – Line3
11. Quicksails – Thrill

Gang Of Ducks on Juno