Inner Surface Music harvests Replicants


Tom Dicicco and AnD’s label reaches double figures with the 2×12″ various artists Replicants compilation.

Surfacing in mysterious fashion with a 12″ by Wireman and AnD’s dubbier Non Compliant release in 2011, AnD and Tom Dicicco’s Inner Surface Music label has gone on to put out music by Eomac, Inigo Kennedy, Brooklyn-based Australian Angus Tarnawsky, in addition to giving debut to Yves De Mey’s Grey Branches alias last year. Furthermore, the label has put out a clutch of various artist EPs featuring tracks from the aformentioned, plus Truss, Sunil Sharpe, Ascion, Yuji Kondo and Italian’s D.Carbone and NX1. As the label approachs its landmark 10th release, Inner Surface Music have decided to splash out on a doublepack compilation called Replicants featuring names new, familiar and burgeoning.

Headlining the compilation is music from Sleeparchive, Perc, Dave Foster (Huren) and Rich Oddie’s (Orphx) Ontario Hospital collaboration, while the release also welcomes some lesser known names who make their debut on Inner Surface Music with brute force. Of the newly included is Albert Caraco’s Gaja project and Honzo (aka D. Carbone) whom AnD know through their relationship with the Repitch Recordings crew, in addition to heavy hitting Serbian duo Ontal, Portuguese pairing Sturqen and Japanese techno head Takaaki Itoh. Preview all tracks ahead of Replicants’ imminent release below.