Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Lobster Theremin announces debuts from sonofdistantearth and Privacy


The perma-busy label will release a pair of records from more unheralded names next month.

It’s hard to deny London’s Lobster Theremin label has had an impressive year. As well as starting up Black and White Label operations, it recently launched its first sub-label in Mörk, while the parent label itself has released fine records from Imre Kiss, Route 8, Rawaat and Panthera Krause among others. Despite 2014 rolling towards its inevitable end, the label shows no signs of slowing down, with another two records scheduled to drop next month.

Continuing to build on its reputation for discovering promising newcomers from all corners of the globe, the label’s next pair of releases will see the debut releases from the enigmatic sonofdistantearth and Berlin-based producer Privacy. The former will release the three-track Parachute EP, which is described by the label succinctly as “drawing from the epic melodies of US contemporaries such as Levon Vincent whilst evoking the desk-crushing saturation of the very same East Coast noise-techno scene.”

Privacy meanwhile comes with some alluring wave and electro influences on display, with the Detroit via Holland sound of his four-track Hypertext EP described as “a spectral reminder of the power of the swung beat with roaring synthesizer mechanics and industrial leanings all present and correct.” Both records can be previewed via the SoundCloud players below.

Lobster Theremin will release the Parachute EP and the Hypertext EP on November 12.

Parachute EP tracklisting:

A2. Idyll
B1. Koan

Hypertext EP tracklisting:

A1. Chemical History
A2. New Wake Trace
B1. Always On
B2. Endless Shallows