Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Token unveils Aphelion


Surgeon, Karenn, Planetary Assault Systems and Lucy join Token regulars on a huge nine-track compilation of Token techno.

Since its emergence in 2007, Belgian label Token has seen its status within the techno community rise to become something of figurehead next to other European labels like Ostgut Ton and Delsin. It’s been the past two years that the label has grown most, incorporating artist albums into their output with full lengths by Inigo Kennedy and Ø [Phase], while in 2014 Token debuted the fierce Eschaton collaboration between Orphx and Ancient Methods, as well as continuing to groom artists like Ctrls and Rødhåd. News of the Aphelion compilation first surfaced with the announcement of Surgeon’s full debut on Token with his Fixed Action Pattern 12″, which preceded Rødhåd’s forthcoming Haumea release, that now leads into this colossal nine-track compilation of hulking techno.

Token’s landmark release brings with it label debuts from Luke Slater under his Planetary Assault Systems alias, Blawan and Pariah’s Karenn project and Stroboscopic Artefacts founder Lucy. Label owner Kr!z commissioned a track from each artist for Aphelion, with James Ruskin providing his first production on Token after remixing Dimitri Andreas’ Tiger 12″ back in 2008. Both lead cuts from Surgeon and Rødhåd’s 12″s will make the compilation as does music from label faithfuls Inigo Kennedy, Ø [Phase] and Ctrls.

Token will release Aphelion on CD and as a triple-vinyl LP on November 3.



1. Ø [Phase] – Insectoid
2. Lucy – Sana Sana Sana Cura Cura Cura
3. Ctrls – x.y
4. Rødhåd – Haumea
5. Planetary Assault Systems – The 808 Track (Parts 1 and 2)
6. James Ruskin – No Trace
7. Surgeon – Fixed Action Pattern
8. Inigo Kennedy – Arcing
9. Karenn – Pace Yourself