Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Move D – fabric 74

The 74th installment of Fabric’s mix series is a masterclass in house music Djing. Compiled and mixed by Dave ‘Move D’ Moufang, it sees the respected German DJ and producer draw on old and new records, obscurities and exclusives to create a simmering, soulful set. If you’re looking for a collection of sound-alike, Martin Luther King-sampling jams, this is not for you. On fabric 74, Moufang’s selection is subtle and discerning, with no big, obvious tunes getting in the way.

Move D - fabric 74
Move D
fabric 74
CD, Digital
Buy CDBuy digital

The mix starts with a series of disco-fuelled tracks, including one of Roy Davis Jr’s most seductive productions “Under Tha Sun”, the woozy filters of the dub version of Liz Torres’ “Your Love Is All I Need”  and the screeching diva vocal and funk bassline of Liberty City’s “Some Lovin”. Moufang could have continued in this vein for the next hour and this writer would have been content, but instead he turns up the intensity a few notches with the tracky “Bangin Tha Heat” from Jamie Trench & Angus Jefford. This provides the bridge for Moufang to drop the acid-soaked “Annihilating Rhythm” from DJ Pierre under his Darkman alias and K-Alexi’s stuttering vocal version of MD III’s “Shake That Body”.

From that point onwards, Moufang focuses on the deeper flavour of house that he has become synonymous with. There’s the cut-up vocal and awkward rhythm of Dom 877’s “Do It Right”, the psychedelic chords of  “Loosey Goosey” from regular Moufang collaborators Juju & Jordash and the UK garage bassline of Last Magpie’s “Roots”. Moufang himself also delivers a beautiful, unreleased track, the birdsong and pre-orgasmic vocals of the balmy “Luvbyrds”. He also deserves extra praise for including the warm Rhodes and shifting percussion of Christo’s 2011 track “New Jazzno” and the muffled vocal samples and jittery groove of Willow’s “Feel Me”. Irrespective of whether you’re a serious house fan or a just a casual clubber, you’ll find it hard not to get down to Fabric 74.

Richard Brophy


1. Roy Davis Jr. – Under Tha Sun
2. Liz Torres – Your Love is All I Need (Dub Mix)
3. Liberty City – Some Lovin’
4. M.ono – Holding Back California
5. Jamie Trench & Angus Jefford – Bringin’ Tha Heat
6. Earl Jeffers – The Goose
7. Darkman – Annihilating Rhythm (The Destruction Mix)
8. MD III – Shake That Body (K-Alexi Dubs You The Right Way Mix)
9. Dom 877 – Do It Right
10. Juju & Jordash – Loosey Goosey
11. Christo – New Jazzno
12. Last Magpie – Roots
13. Move D / D-Man – Luvbyrds
14. Willow – Feel Me
15. Smallpeople & Rau – Unke