Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Full details on Claremont 56’s Originals vinyl box set confirmed

Claremont 56 will issue the Originals 2008-2013 5LP box set containing tracks from their compilation series later this month. 

The Originals series was started some five years ago with Claremont 56 boss Paul ‘Mudd’ Murphy planning a series of ten editions compiled by some of today’s most revered diggers and disco aficionados, with Mark Seven, Rong Music, Lexx and Felix Dickinson amongst the contributors. Given the nature of the series, it’s perhaps unsurprising that progress has occasionally been blighted by licensing issues; Originals Vol. 7 from the aforementioned NYC crew Rong Music was only released earlier this year.

The CD-only series reached its intended conclusion last month with a superb selection from NYC-based Alex From Tokyo, and it’s now been followed by the full details of the long awaited addendum vinyl box set due out at the end of the month. Presented in rather attractive fashion, Originals 2008-2013 contains two tracks from each of the ten compilations featured across the five 12″s in chronological order. The previously unreleased I:Cube track from Originals Vol. 10 is a notable highlight, along with the certified jam that is Donna McGhee’s “You Should Have Told Me” from the Rong Music edition.

Claremont 56 will release Originals 2008-2013 Vinyl Box Set on September 23.


A1: Sth National – Yawn Yawn Yawn
A2: Flayer – Wanna Get Back Your Love
B1: Nicky Robson – Stars
B2: Blindboy – I Dream
C1: Idiater Edwards – Sweeter Mix
C2: Sons Of Wonder – Fire On Me
D1: Escape From New York – Fire In My Heart
D2: Gordon’s War – Got To Fan The Flame
E1: Q – Rain
E2: Kolbe, Illenberger, Dauner – Fun Tango
F1: Maxx Mann – Bloody & Blue
F2: Howie B & Dobie – Cloud Spa
G1: Donna McGhee – You Should Have Told Me
G2: Verticle Lines – Beach Boy (Instrumental)
H1: North South East West – Anxiety
H2: Mariah – Shinzo No Tobira
I1: Torbjorn Langborn & The Feel Life Orchestra – Feel Life Part 1.2.3
I2: Camaro’s Gang – The beast day
J1: I:Cube – Procession
J2: Anthony Watson – I Can’t Stop This Feeling