MUTEK reveals final 2013 line-up

MUTEK have unveiled the final additions to their 2013 line-up including Lee Gamble, Tokimonsta and Henrik Schwarz.

Following the announcement that Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald will debut their Borderland project on the final day of this year’s MUTEK festival, the Montreal event has revealed its final set of additions. Alongside the inclusion of 30 local Canadian acts, the big draws include perma-hatted jungle manipulator Lee Gamble, Brainfeeder noise machine Tokimonsta and Innervisions honcho Henrik Schwarz, while further additions include audio-visual installation crew 1024 Architecture and Norwegian jazz pianist Bugge Wesseltoft.

It caps off a stellar line up for 2013, which also sees the organisers help Kompakt celebrate their 20th anniversary, while a multifaceted cast of electronic music acts like Andy Stott, Juju & Jordash, Robert Hood and Emptyset will appear alongside the classical sounds of film composer John Hopkins, Berlin trio Brandt Brauer Frick and three separate performances by Matthew Herbert. Other contemporary acts to play the festival include John Roberts, Space Dimension Controller, Lukid and Ninja Tune artists Emika and Letherette.

The event takes place in Montreal from May 29 to June 2; full details and tickets can be found at the MUTEK website.