Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Nonplus reveal full details of first label compilation

The Boddika-helmed Nonplus have just announced details of their first label compilation, featuring new and exclusive tracks from the likes of Joy Orbison, Four Tet, Kassem Mosse, Pearson Sound and Martyn.

Founded in 2009 by Instra:mental duo Al Green and Damon Kirkham – who now produce solo under the monikers Boddika and Jon Convex respectively – the label started its life with a clutch of releases mainly from the Autonomic drum & bass family of Instra:mental, dBridge and ASC, alongside a pre-Splazsh 12″ from Actress. In late 2010 the imprint’s remit started to become more wide ranging, with Workshop artists Kassem Mosse and Lowtec and Jimmy Edgar all contributing releases to the label’s catalogue, making it one of the most respected labels in the bass music diaspora.

Following the split of Instra:mental, Kirkham formed his own label, Convex Industries, and Green took over all duties at Nonplus; the artist’s increasing focus on techno has led to releases from Swedish analogue fetishists Skudge, former Commix member George Levings’ techno project Endian and Toronto-based Basic Soul Unit.

Hinted at via Twitter and Facebook over the past few months, Green (pictured above) has now revealed full details of the label’s first compilation, entitled Think and Change,┬áin an interview with Resident Advisor. Speaking of his aims behind the compilation, Green said: “Since I started running the label myself, I felt that I wanted to do something special with it, something that hadn’t been done with Nonplus before and a compilation seemed like the perfect thing to do. I wanted to pull in original tracks from artists I’d already worked with (Kassem Mosse, Lowtec, Endian, Basic Soul Unit) and also bring in some new faces (Four Tet, Joy Orbison, Pearson Sound, Martyn)”. The label boss himself will also feature, with an unreleased solo production in the form of “Beats Me”, and a new collaboration with Joy Orbison entitled “& Fate”.

The compilation itself will be released as a box set of five 12″s containing download code, limited to an edition of 1,000, with each 12″ also being released individually. The compilation will also be preceded by two vinyl samplers, containing tracks not to be found on the compilation itself, with a VIP version of Boddika & Joy O’s Sunklo hit “Mercy” (which can be previewed below) and a track called “Dissipate” from Scuba’s SCB alias providing the notable cuts.

Nonplus will release Think and Change on 5×12″ and individual 12″ formats on February 25; it will be preceded by the two 12″ samplers will on February 11.


Think and Change
A. Boddika & Joy Orbison – &Fate
B. Lowtec – The Rhythm
C. Four Tet – For These Times
D. Boddika – Beats Me
E. Pearson Sound – Quiver
F. Endian – Straight Intention
G. Joy Orbison – Big Room Tech House Dj Tool – TIP!
H. Kassem Mosse – IP Mirrors
I. Instra:mental & dBridge – White Snares
J. Martyn – Bad Chicago

Sampler 1
A. Boddika & Joy Orbison – Mercy (Boddika’s VIP)
AA. Kassem Mosse – Broken Patterns

Sampler 2
A. SCB – Dissipate
AA. Basic Soul Unit – Untoward