Kontra collect remixes for CD compilation

Swedish label Kontra Musik has compiled a selection of choice remixes from the imprint’s back catalogue that includes reworks from Ben Klock, Scuba, Move D and Silent Servant.

The 11-track compilation includes two of the finest remixes from the excellent series of 10″s that preceded last year’s excellent Mokira album, with Echospace’s remodel of “Axis Audio” and Silent Servant’s remix of “Time Track” both included. Alongside this there are further tweaks from the majority of the Berghain crew (Klock, Dettmann, Fengler, Shed, Nodge, Substance), along with some house tackle from Move D and a remix of Detroit’s Jason Fine from A Made Up Sound.

The CD comes with Japanese liner notes wrapped on the front. Originally on sale exclusively to the Japanese market, the compilation is set to hit shelves in the rest of the world soon. No word on an exact release date just yet, but keep an eye on Juno Plus for more details as they emerge.


1. Jason Fine – Many To Many (Ben Klock Remix)
2. Luke Hess – Believe & Receive (Shedsdeepanddubbydub Remix)
3. Rivet – Metrist (Marcel Fengler Redefinition)
4. One – Kontrafunk (Scuba’s Hotflush Remix)
5. Jason Fine – Puttin It Out (A Made Up Sound Remix)
6. Mokira – Axis Audio (Echospace Model 1)
7. Mokira – Time Track (Silent Servant Remix)
8. Marcel Dettmann – Factory Report 2
9. Jonsson Alter – En Livfull Skildring (Move D Remix)
10. Kondens – Ruddock Rave (Norman Nodge Remix)
11. Kondens – Valvet (Substance Remix)