Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

I:Cube readies “M” Megamix album

Revered French touch producer I:Cube will release his fifth studio album, entitled “M“ Megamix, in May.

The 24-track opus follows four previous long players released over an intermittent period since his debut set Picnic Attack dropped back in 1996, and is the Frenchman’s first since 2006’s Live At The Planetarium. The album will see release on DJ Gilb’R’s Versatile imprint, and in a press release penned by none other than Running Back boss Gerd Janson, it’s described as “an assortment of all things that make (electronic) dance music or what you think it is enjoyable”.

As the title suggests, “M“ Megamix is at least in part a homage to the classic mixtape format, with short, cut-up snippets of tracks put together in the manner of a live performance. It also contains all three tracks that appeared on the recent Lucifer En Discothèque EP including the incendiary “Transpiration”.

I:Cube – real name Nicolas Chaix – has long offered a deeper, dare we say more sophisticated alternative to his more celebrated French touch peers, with peerless moments like “Adore” and, more recently, “Falling” littered through his discography.

Versatile Records will release I:Cube’s “M“ Megamix on May 7, 2012.

Update: The original version of this story stated that Nicolas Chaix runs Versatile Records. This is not the case – it is DJ Gilb’R’s imprint.


1 Not Important
2 Bajo Bajo
3 Grotto
4 Your Brain
5 Transparent Sea Creatures
6 Transpiration
7 Zero Tastatur
8 In Alpha
9 Interludio
10 Y.O.U.R.O.C.K
11 Get The Fever
12 Cadence Iii
13 Jah Menta
14 Makossa Suspens
15 N’dololo X M
16 Magnetic Mambo
17 Omamo
18 Club Miniature
19 Le Rocher Aux Singes
20 Déflation
21 Popular Electronics
22 Too Old For This
23 Lucifer En Discothèque
24 Sh 50 Storm