Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Canyons unveil Keep Your Dreams

Australian duo Canyons will release their long awaited debut album, Keep Your Dreams, via Modular Recordings in November.

Leo Thomson and Ryan Grieve, originally hailing from Perth on Australia’s west coast but now residing in Sydney, gained recognition in 2008 following the release of the “Busride To The Zoo/Daylight” 10″ on their own Hole In The Sky imprint. “Busride To The Zoo” in particular showcased what would become the Canyons trademark sound: hazy, psychedelic sample-heavy electronica. Since then releases have been relatively sparse – the criminally slept on Lovermore EP on Hole In The Sky was followed by the excellent Fire Eyes EP for DFA,  a split 12″ with New York duo Runaway and remixes for Woolfy, !!! and Juan MacLean.

They were also responsible for unearthing fellow WA outfit Tame Impala, releasing the band’s first single before they too were picked up by Modular. The close ties between Canyons and the band remain, with Thomson and Grieve regularly remixing Tame Impala material (the sprawling remake of “Half Full Glass Of Wine” being the highlight).

Keep Your Dreams consists entirely of unreleased material save for two tracks: the rocky anthem “My Rescue”, released earlier this year via Modular replete with a Dr Dunks extension, and “Blue Snakes”, a heaving techno throbber that was released on a I’m A Cliche compilation in 2009 (it was also used by Agoria in his recent fabric mix).

Today’s announcement is accompanied by a highly promising teaser, with a video for opening tracks “Circadia / Under A Blue Sky” posted on YouTube (see above).  The clip shows Canyons at their mind altering best, with wild animal noises punctuated by druggy vocals, slick guitar riffs, tropical percussion and some wonderfully booming sax.

Keep Your Dreams will be released by Modular Recordings in November.


1. Circadia
2. Under A Blue Sky
3. My Rescue
4. See Blind Through
5. Sun And Moon
6. Blue Snakes
7. The Bridge
8. When I See You Again
9. Tonight
10. And We Dance
11. Land In Between