Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.   Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.

Visit Juno Records

Gilles Peterson unveils his Masterpiece

Professional hushed tones speaker Gilles Peterson will follow in the footsteps of Francois K, Jazzie B and Fabio & Grooverider by releasing his own 3xCD Masterpiece compilation via Ministry Of Sound.

Apparently two years in the making, the BBC Radio 1 host has indulged his famously diverse taste across three mixed discs, entitled Dusk, Dawn and Twilight. Nearly 50 artists are included, veering from modern day beatsmiths like SBTRKT (a long term Peterson crush), Jacques Greene and Scuba to older gems from Soul II Soul, Phuture, Roy Ayers and Incognito. A smattering of house tackle from Art Department, Hot Natured and Julio Bashmore is also included to keep hips shaking, and there’s a few surprises along the way, including an track from the excellent Peaking Lights album on Not Not Fun, and a welcome inclusion from young Melbourne producer (and Juno Plus ‘one to watch’) Mic Newman.

The Brownswood Recordings boss was quoted in the press release as saying: “Hopefully this mix selection helps sum up all the wondrous things constantly emerging in the slipstream of today’s dance scene.”

Gilles Peterson: Masterpiece will be released on September 19 via Ministry Of Sound. Check out the tracklisting below.



1. Finn Peters – Purple
2. Mr Beatnick – Synthetes
3. Scuba – So You Think You’re Special (Joe mix)
4. Mic Newman – The Fidelity
5. Roman Rauch – Can’t Get Enough (SoulPhiction mix)
6. Bassfort – Moon Shadow
7. Prommer & Barck – Sleeping Beauty
8. Mr Raoul K – The African Government
9. Bjorn Torske – Langt fra Afrika (Todd Terje mix)
10. Mo Kolours – Biddies
11. King Coya – Villa Donde
12. SBTRKT feat. Sampha – Living Like We Do
13. Koreless – MTI
14. Kode9 & The Spaceape feat. Cha Cha – Love Is The Drug
15. Jacques Greene – Another Girl
16. Bugge Wesseltoft & Henrik Schwarz – Kammermusik


1. Wagon Christ – Mr Mukatsuku
2. Peaking Lights – Hey Sparrow
3. Locussolus – Throwdown (Vocal)
4. Arthur’s Landing – Love Dancing
5. Tyrone Evans – Rise Up
6. Ish – Faster Than A Speeding Bullet
7. Gatto Fritto – Hex
8. Discodeine – Falkenberg
9. Owiny Sigoma Band – Wires (Theo Parrish mix)
10. Dinosaur L – Go Bang!
11. Virgo Four – It’s A Crime (Caribou mix)
12. Phuture – Acid Tracks
13. Art Department feat. Seth Troxler – Living The Life
14. Hot Natured feat. Ali Love – Forward Motion
15. Julio Bashmore – Batty Knee Dance
16. Four Tet – Pinnacles


1. Incognito – Summers Ended
2. Cameo – The Sound Table
3. Roy Ayers – Evolution
4. Light Of The World – Time
5. Freeez – Southern Freeez
6. Tom Browne – Come For The Ride
7. Soul II Soul – Fairplay
8. Leena Conquest – Boundaries
9. Charlie Winston – In Your Hands
10. NYCC – I’ll Keep A Light In My Window
11. Gene Chandler – Does She Have A Friend (For Me?)
12. The Meditation Singers – Trouble’s Brewin
13. Teena Marie – Portuguese Love
14. RAMP – Daylight
15. Young Disciples – As We Come (To Be)
16. Terry Callier – Dancing Girl
17. The Royal Jazz Trio – Various Kicks Grand Battement Walks