Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Soul Jazz announce compilation curated by The Bug

Far reaching record label Soul Jazz continue their endeavours to document all corners of bass heavy music with Invasion Of The Mysterons, a new compilation curated by The Bug’s Kevin Martin.

Set for release next month, the compilation essentially documents the lineage between the revolutionary electronic dub pioneers of 1980s Jamaica and contemporary digital producers. Martin seems a perfect candidate to present the project – undertaken in collaboration with Soul Jazz’s Stuart Baker – given his own unique concoction of apocalyptic dub stylings which was most recently seen on the stunning Black Chow release for Jahtari.

Thus on the comprehensive looking tracklist you will find artists such as Diplo, Roots Manuva, Mark Pritchard, South Rakkas Crew and Martin himself alongside legendary dub names like King Tubby, Prince Jazzbo, Sly Dunbar, Dave Kelly and many, many more.

Set for release on both hard cover double CD format and two super-heavy, super-loud, deluxe gatefold double-vinyl editions, Invasion Of The Mysterons is another classy release in the Soul Jazz canon.

Making the compilation an even more attractive proposition is the accompanying limited edition graphic novel by Italian comic book designer Paolo Parisi. This specially commissioned booklet is a science-fiction vision of the future of digital music, featuring King Tubby, Steely and Clevie, Jammy, Jazzbo, complete with Alien Sound Lord Abductors, Aural Freedom Fighters and Digi-Dub Voyagers! Both the CD edition and the first vinyl edition will include the graphic novel.

Soul Jazz will release Invasion Of The Mysterons on June 16.

CD One: Compiled by Kevin Martin (The Bug) tracklisting:

1. Steely & Clevie – Streetsweeper
2. Lenky & Sly – Now Thing
3. Ricky Ranking fT. Roots Manuva – Doogoo Dub
4. Dave Kelly – The Return
5. Annex Crew – Summerbounce
6. Federation Sound – Flatlands (Brooklyn Dub Mix)
7. Lenky – Diwali
8. Team Shadatek – Yoga Riddim
9. Stereotyp ft. Alley Cat – Modern Times
10. The Grynch ft. Tippa Irie – Electro Agony in Dub
11. Fira – Hummer Version
12. Diplo – Diplo Rhythm
13. Harmonic 313 – Bazooka Riddim
14. Ward 21 Productions – Pit Bull
15. Redlight – M.D.M.A.
16. The Bug – Aktion Dub

CD Two: Compiled by Stuart Baker (Soul Jazz Records) tracklisting:

1. Fat Eyes – Clothes Pin Rhythm
2. Steven Ventura – Throw Your Hands Up version
3. Sly Dunbar and Christopher Birch – Corners Boy
4. David Jahson – King of Kings Dub
5. Fat Eyes – Steel Plate
6. South Rakkas Crew – Red Alert
7. Parara and McCoy -Them Can’t Hold Yuh Gal version
8. King Tubby – Fat Thing version
9. World Beat – Gold Mine
10. Andre ‘Suku’ Gray – (Jammys) Sign Rhythm
11. Henfield and Shadowman – Babatunde
12. Firehouse Crew – No False Hair
13. Computer Paul -World Talk
14. Fat Eyes – Overdose
15. Prince Jazzbo – Great Stone version
16. Kickin’ Productions – What You Gonna Do
17. Pliers (Bonner Productions) – I’m Your Man Dub
18. Wiz Kidz – Team In My Heart version
19. Jammys ‘Jam 2’ James (Jammys) – Peenie Peenie