Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

Hessle Audio is 116 & Rising

The Hessle Audio imprint overseen by Ben UFO, Pearson Sound and Pangaea will release a 24 track compilation entitled 116 & Rising next month with such luminaries as Untold, Cosmin TRG, Addison Groove and James Blake contributing.

Released over double CD and triple vinyl album formats, 116 & Rising comes wrapped in design courtesy of Will Bankhead – responsible for the excellent Trilogy Tapes label and website – and is presented as a representation of the label’s rich quality of output to date as well as an auspicious look at what to expect from Hessle in the future.

The first CD is comprised entirely of new material from the label’s stalwarts such as Untold, Joe and Elgato along with some of the artists  that helped form the ethos behind Hessle Audio in DI and Addison Groove.  Naturally both Pangaea and Pearson Sound also contribute new material along with Punch Drunk boss Peverelist and newcomer Randomer.

Some of the label’s finest output to date fills the second CD with tracks from Untold, Blake, Blawan and some classic Ramadanman featured, The contrast in sound and style between the two sets is a good representation of the label’s progression from its loose dubstep origins to output broaching other styles and tempos – something perhaps hinted at in the title.

For more infromation head over to FACT who have an exclusive interview with Ben UFO discussing the formation of the project. The label will also be hosting a launch party for the album at Shoreditch venue XOYO ahead of release on Friday May 13.

Hessle Audio will release 116 & Rising on May 16


1. Elgato – Music (Bodymix)
2. Untold – Cool Story Bro
3. Blawan – Potchla Vee
4. Pearson Sound – Stifle
5. Joe – Twice
6. Randomer – Brunk
7. Pangaea – Run Out
8. Cosmin TRG – Bijoux
9. D1 – Subzero
10. Addison Groove – Fuk Tha 101
11. James Blake – Give A Man A Rod (Second Version)
12. Peverelist – Sun Dance

1. Pangaea – You & I
2. Untold – Test Signal
3. Blawan – Fram
4. James Blake – Buzzard & Kestrel
5. Untold – I Can’t Stop This Feeling
6. Joe – Rut
7. Ramadanman – Blimey
8. TRG – Put You Down
9. Joe – Level Crossing
10. Pangaea – Why
11. TRG – Broken Heart (Martyn’s DCM Remix)
12. Ramadanman – Don’t Change For Me