Rustie to unleash Sunburst EP

Warp Records have announced details of a new EP from hotly tipped Glaswegian producer Rustie, with the five track Sunburst EP set for release on October 4.

Sunburst will be Rustie’s first release of 2010, a year in which he’s been hard at work on completing a debut long player for Warp as well as fine tuning his live set up which has wowed the assembled masses at Brainfeeder and Warp 20 events.

The aforementioned album is slated for release early next year, and the five tracks on the Sunburst EP which range from the stadium rock sci fi vision of EP opener “Neko” to the mangled minimal percussive cut “Chew” allow us a taste of what to expect.

Rustie has put together a minimix of the EP for your listening pleasure which you can stream below, the tracklist follows beneath.

Rustie – Sunburst EP Minimix (out 4/5 October on Warp Records) by Warp Records

Sunburst EP Tracklist:
1. Neko
2. Dragonfly
3. Beast Nite
4. Chew
5. Hyperthrust