Secure shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

Secure shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Secure shopping

Vinyl & CDs

The world's largest dance music store featuring the most comprehensive selection of new and back catalogue dance music Vinyl and CDs online.  Visit Juno Records

James Holden’s DJ-Kicks tracklist

Hot on the heels of Juan Maclean’s housetastic effort, !K7 Records have revealed the tracklisting for the next DJ-Kicks compilation, compiled by James Holden.

The mix, which will be released on June 7, features some off-the-wall inclusions like the pianist ARP (aka Alexis Georgopoulos), modern krautrock-inspired duo Walls and the so-hot-right-now Caribou (proving that the Canadian’s recently professed admiration of Holden is not unrequited).

Only one Border Community track makes it onto the compilation (Luke Abbott’s “Soft Attacks”), with Holden looking well beyond his own label’s roster.

The eclectic mix includes the first solo Holden single in four years “Triangle Folds”, and his exclusive previously unreleased remix of Mogwai’s “The Sun Smells Too Loud”.

Holden said of the mix: “If you look at the tracks, you’d put them in different boxes. It is loose and free, maybe more so than if you were playing in a club. But to me this is dance music.”


1. Piano Magic – Wintersport / Cross-Country
2. Grackle – Disco (Musiccargo Remix)
3. Mordant Music – Olde Wobbly
4. Maserati – No More Sages
5. Caribou – Lemon Yoghourt
6. Luke Abbott – Soft Attacks
7. Mogwai – The Sun Smells Too Loud (Holden Remix)
8. Kieran Hebden / Steve Reid – Departure
9. Ursula Bogner – Punkte
10. Eric Copeland – Auto Dimmer
11. Mit – Rauch (Luke Abbott Remix)
12. ARP – Potentialities
13. Lucky Dragons – Open Melody
14. Holden – Triangle Folds (DJ-KiCKS)
15. James Ruskin – Definition Of
16. Legowelt – Flight Of The Jupiter
17. Walls – Gaberdine
18. Lukas Nystrand – Never Fail (Vocal)
19. Didier Pacquette – Arwen, Namarie
20. SS Pyramid Snake – Catacomb City