Exclusive mix – Mustang (Gomma)

The latest exclusive Juno Plus mix from our disco chums at Gomma comes courtesy of the label’s newest signing, Mustang.

Mustang, aka Renaud Deru and Andy Faisca, follow in a proud tradition of contemporary Belgian dance music pioneers (read here Soulwax, Aeroplane, Glimmers).

Aside from DJing under the delightfully naff Cosy Mozzy moniker, the duo have the Chameleon Circus EP coming out on February 5 – and we can report that it’s a superb mix of uptempo house, disco and boogie.

They must be doing something right – they’ve already had the likes of Vitalic, the Editors and KDMS knocking at the remix door, so stay tuned form more Mustang productions.

In the meantime, this exclusive mix starts nice and slow with the Roberto Rodriguez (aka Manolo) track on Delusions Of Grandeur, which melts into The Revenge’s rework of SOS Band’s “Just Be Good To Me” with Crazy P’s Danielle Moore on the vocals.

Download – Mustang’s Gomma Mixtape


1. Roberto Rodriguez aka Manolo – Lose Myself
2. The Revenge – Just Be Good To Me
3. Who Made Who – I Lost My Voice (Golden Bug Remix)
4. Erlkoning – Falcon Crest
5. JXL – Heart of Darkness
6. Munk – No Milk (Mercury Remix)
7. Mighty Mouse – Song For Ellen
8. Music Go Music – Warm In The Shadows (Villa Remix)
9. Friendly Fires – On Board (Joakim Remix)
10. Vicious Pink – Can’t You See (French Extended Mix)