Exclusive Juno Plus podcast: Glimmers

In a career that stretches over 20 years Belgian duo The Glimmers have done it all: annoyed the Rolling Stones, put out countless twelves and albums on their own Diskomo imprint and others, curated compilations for the likes of Eskimo, DJ Kicks and Fabric, and helped form electroclash via their eclectic sets and lived to tell the tale.

Whomp That Sucker, the latest album from the duo marks a belated appearance on Gomma, one of the few labels that haven’t been graced by the Glimmers magic (a Phenomenal Handclap Band remix aside).

Juno Plus feelers were subsequently put out, and thanks to some behind the scenes wheeling and dealing that Paul Stretford would have been proud of, we managed to secure this fabulous DJ mix from the pair.

Over the course of which features everyone from DJ Harvey and AC/DC to Mr Ozio and the Idjut Boys, via some brand new Glimmer twin magic.

Download: Exclusive Glimmers mix for Juno Plus (right click and save as)


1. Intro
2. The Glimmers – U Rocked My World
3. Admiral Freebee – Hippie Ain’t Hip (DJ Harvey Remix)
4. AC/DC – Squealer (Afro Jackson Edit)
5. Munk – La Musica
6. Unknown – Unknown
7. The Glimmers – Whomp That Sucker
8. HAL 9000 – Interlude
9. Nakion – Osaka Tom
10. The Swiss – Bubble Bath (Glimmers Plastic Edit)
11. The Glimmers – Beats In Space
12. Bobby O – She Has A Way (instrumental)
13. Idjut Boys – Noid
14. The Golden Filter – Thunderbird (Villa Remix)
15. Mr Oizo – Sucer Danser