100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Cat: 603497 862474. Rel: 01 May 18
  1. Rubberband Of Life (feat Ledisi - radio edit) (4:22)
  2. Rubberband Of Life (feat Ledisi) (5:46)
  3. Rubberband Of Life (instrumental) (5:37)
  4. Rubberband (6:14)
Review: Amongst jazz aficionados, Miles Davis's Rubberband album is regarded as one of the genre's "lost classics". Although recorded in 1985, the set has never been released. We're promised it will finally appear later in the year. First, as a taster, we're treated to an EP that accompanies the legendary title track - a dexterous and squeezable chunk of '80s electrofunk blessed with some fine soloing from Davis - with three new "Rubberband of Life" versions. These feature vocalist Ledisi and re-cast the track as a dusty, Fugees style chunk of New York hip-hop soul. While radically different in the best possible way, all three versions (radio edit, extended and instrumental takes) prominently feature the legendary trumpet player's meandering lead lines.
Read more
 in stock $12.96
Pin Ups (remastered) (Record Store Day 2019) (picture disc LP + insert in die-cut sleeve) (1 per customer)
Cat: 019029 5511289. Rel: 22 Apr 19
  1. Rosalyn (2:25)
  2. Here Comes The Night (3:06)
  3. I Wish You Would (2:49)
  4. See Emily Play (4:10)
  5. Everything's All Right (2:29)
  6. I Can't Explain (2:13)
  7. Friday On My Mind (2:57)
  8. Sorrow (2:54)
  9. Don't Bring Me Down (2:07)
  10. Shapes Of Things (2:53)
  11. Anyway Anyhow Anywhere (3:11)
  12. Where Have All The Good Times Gone? (2:43)
 in stock $25.68
Cat: 060349 7858057. Rel: 28 Sep 18
  1. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Loved You)
  2. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
  3. Respect
  4. Dr Feelgood
  5. Baby I Love You
  6. Going Down Slow
  7. A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)
  8. Baby, Baby, Baby
  9. Chain Of Fools
  10. Prove It
  11. (Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone
  12. Ain't No Way
  13. Think
  14. You Send Me
  15. The House That Jack Built
  16. I Say A Little Prayer
  17. See Saw
  18. My Song
  19. The Weight
  20. Tracks Of My Tears
  21. I Can't See Myself Leaving You
  22. Gentle On My Mind
  23. Share Your Love With Me
  24. Pledging My Love/The Clock
  25. Eleanor Rigby
  26. It Ain't Fair
  27. Call Me
  28. Son Of A Preacher Man
  29. Spirit In The Dark (with The Dixie Flyers)
  30. The Thrill Is Gone (with The Dixie Flyers)
  31. Don't Play That Song (with The Dixie Flyers)
  32. Let It Be (with The Dixie Flyers)
  33. Border Song (Holy Moses)
  34. You & Me (with The Dixie Flyers)
 in stock $9.93
The Blue Hour (gatefold heavyweight vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: 019029 5642679. Rel: 21 Sep 18
  1. As One (4:07)
  2. Wastelands (5:33)
  3. Mistress (3:29)
  4. Beyond The Outskirts (4:09)
  5. Chalk Circles (1:56)
  6. Cold Hands (3:26)
  7. Life Is Golden (3:59)
  8. Roadkill (2:07)
  9. Tides (4:09)
  10. Don't Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You (4:32)
  11. Dead Bird (0:27)
  12. All The Wild Places (3:14)
  13. The Invisibles (4:09)
  14. Flytipping (6:41)
Review: Music to tingle the more spine chilling tendrils of your soul, this latest album by one of London's greatest ever bands, deliver a third and final instalment in a trilogy of LPs. It follows Bloodsport and Night Thoughts of 2013 and 2016 respectively, with this effort drawing on new adventures in field recordings, spoken word elements and choir. Romanticism and classical are abound too, like the dire classic that is "The Invisibles", helping bring the album to a reflective end, while others like "Life Is Golden" tenderly sways in waves of emotional support and melancholy. It is an cinematic listen through and through, with the Blair Witch beginnings of "Don't Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You" just the start.
Read more
 in stock $24.10
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Saved Searches
Save current search
Release Date