100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

This Week: Roots/Lovers Rock

Items 1 to 13 of 13 on page 1 of 1
Subscribe to our weekly Roots/Lovers Rock emails
Cat: BE 002. Rel: 10 Oct 19
  1. Liberty (4:44)
  2. Liberty (dub) (4:46)
 in stock $14.93
Cat: CGI 7005. Rel: 08 Oct 19
  1. You're The Part Of Me (3:24)
  2. You're The Part Of Me (version) (3:28)
 in stock $12.83
  1. Brother Dan - "Kingdom Rise" (3:21)
  2. Jah Massive - "Version" (3:21)
  3. Sax N Dub - "Sax Version" (feat Jah Massive) (3:20)
  4. Sophie V - "Words Of HIM" (3:56)
  5. Sax N Dub - "Sax Version" (feat Jah Massive) (3:59)
  6. Jah Massive - "Raw" (3:57)
 in stock $12.05
  1. Dennis Brown - "Blessed Are The Men (The Pill)" (6:33)
  2. Junior Delgado - "Cry, Cry" (6:32)
Review: The influence of The Crown Prince of Reggae, as Bob Marley used to call him, still looms large over the genre 20 years after he passed. The latest reminder of his considerable talent comes from this gem Dennis made with Jux produced by Niney in 1977. "Blessed Are The Men (The Pill)" is unusually long for a dub track at over six minutes, but it sinks you into it throughout via the cuddly groove, sliding snares, hanging guitar twangs and buttery vocals. Flip over for Junior Delgado's "Cry, Cry", an impassioned anthem with plenty of blazing potential.
Read more
 in stock $13.88
Don Cosmic (12")
Cat: RR 08315507. Rel: 08 Oct 19
  1. Medley (2:19)
  2. Happy Monday (2:15)
  3. A Good Year (2:54)
  4. Walk Jackie Walk (2:33)
 in stock $12.83
Cat: PFR 007. Rel: 08 Oct 19
  1. Never Giving Up (feat Donovan Kingjay) (4:40)
  2. Version (5:14)
  3. Melodica Cut (feat Addis Pablo) (5:15)
  4. Version (5:12)
Review: Fat Frog's second EP of 2019 on his own Purple Fade finds him link with Donovan Kingjay and Addis Pablo. It's "Never Giving Up" first off with a spacious dub and tight studio work making it a clean and crisp affair that complements the heartfelt deliveries of Kingjay nicely. Things get more spaced out and cosmic on "Version" and "Melodica Cut" before finishing off with a stripped back, slower and more subliminal version.
Read more
 in stock $10.21
Cat: WP 1010. Rel: 08 Oct 19
  1. I Warriyah - "Song Of Salvation" (4:10)
  2. I Warriyah - "Song Of Salvation" (dub) (4:12)
  3. Errol Bellot - "Ghetto Atmosphere" (4:10)
  4. Errol Bellot - "Dubmosphere" (4:10)
 in stock $12.05
Cat: PAR3R 002. Rel: 08 Oct 19
  1. Dandy Livingstone - "They Call Us Legends" (4:03)
  2. Bush Doctors - "Keep It Locked" (4:22)
 in stock $10.21
Jah Guide (heavyweight vinyl 12")
Cat: JFR 1267. Rel: 08 Oct 19
  1. Naggo Morris - "Jah Guide" (7:26)
  2. The Observer - "Give Her My Love" (6:24)
Review: London's Jah Fingers present former Heptones singer Naggo Morris and producer Niney The Observer on this latest one. The A side houses the gentle roots and lovers rock combo of "Jah Guide": a steamy, earthy, humid cut that pairs great rim shots with the aloof vocal work of Morris. Flip over for a busier cut by The Observer. "Give Her My Love" features a lead line that rings out with naive charm, taut drum hits and prickly percussion that will keep your limbs moving. A two sided gem.
Read more
 in stock $13.88
Prophecy (12" in hand-stamped sleeve)
Cat: BR 1206. Rel: 08 Oct 19
  1. Sista Zari - "Prophecy" (5:02)
  2. Mighty Massa - "Prophecy In Dub" (5:07)
  3. Sista Zari - "Jah Jah Come" (3:36)
  4. Mighty Massa - "Dub Ah Come" (3:36)
  5. Mighty Massa - "Dub Ah Come" (part 2) (3:37)
 in stock $14.66
Oh Jah (7")
Cat: JFR 710. Rel: 08 Oct 19
  1. Oh Jah (3:28)
  2. Jah Scoop Rhythm (3:50)
 in stock $12.83
  1. Leroy Smart - "More Than A Million" (3:15)
  2. Leroy Smart - "Dub" (3:33)
  3. Rod Taylor - "Lonely Girl" (2:46)
  4. Rod Taylor - "Lonely Dub" (2:42)
Review: A digging session in our own archives has unearthed this sun-kissed and rootsy 12" from Rod Taylor and Leroy Smart. Originally released on the King Culture label it has become something of a sought after number that drips with Jamaican cool.
Smart, who appeared in the Rockers film with peers Gregory Isaacs and Jacob Miller, offers up the glorious "More Than a Million"; a cuddly dub that barley manages to move with its laidback hits and drums so deep. The b-side is taken care of by Taylor - "Lonely Girl", a gentle dub lovesong that seduces with its leads and twanging riffs. Both sides come with the requisite dubs to complete the set. A sweet addition to any collection.
Read more
 in stock $14.93
Lump Sum (12")
Cat: FH 002. Rel: 08 Oct 19
  1. Linval Thompson - "Lump Sum" (5:40)
  2. Roots Radics - "Some Dub" (3:21)
  3. Roots Radics - "Wa Di Is Free" (3:04)
 in stock $13.88
Items 1 to 13 of 13 on page 1 of 1


This Week: Roots/Lovers Rock