Electric Deluxe to release JK Flesh album

JK Flesh Press Pic 1

Speedy J’s label has coaxed an album out of Justin K Broadrick.

Last week we reported on Downwards’ surprise release of a JK Flesh 12″, Nothing Is Free, replete with Surgeon remix of the title track. Our spotlight remains trained on the famed Godflesh, Jesu and Final man with the curveball announcement Speedy J’s Electric Deluxe are set to unleash a new J.K. Flesh album. Entitled Rise Above, it will arrive as Justin K Broadrick’s third album as JK Flesh after 2013 effort Worship Is The Cleansing Of The Imagination made with Prurient (aka Dominick Fernow) and the solo Posthuman LP before that.

Since Electric Deluxe released AnD’s relentless Cosmic Microwave Background in 2014, the label has titled its sonic direction towards new-found shades of dark wave, industrial and experimental techno thanks to long players by Italian totem Giorgio Gigli and Lakker’s Dara ‘Arad’ Smith. At eight tracks long, Rise Above finds the Midlands industrial icon delivering a barrage of heavy, metal-influenced distortions and swung mutant beats chewed up by slower, munching tempos. Interested parties can preview it for themselves below.

Electric Deluxe will release Rise Above by J.K. Flesh on June 3.

EDLX048LP Pack Shot 4


1. Tunnel
2. Defector
3. Swarm
4. Conquered
5. Trinity
6. Rise Above
7. Cast
8. Low Alloy

Electric Deluxe on Juno

Leave a reply