Debut Patrice Scott album lands in April


The long-serving Motor City mainstay will be release Euphonium on his own Sistrum label.

For any lover of the deepest end of Detroit house and techno, a full-length release from Patrice Scott has been a long time coming. While his releases may only reach back to 2006, Scott has been active in electronic music since he took up DJing in the ’80s. It’s clear that in all aspects of his music he’s never one to rush things, although the past nine years have seen a steady stream of releases almost exclusively appearing on Sistrum Recordings.

Remaining somewhat tight-lipped about his first full length, Scott did tell Resident Advisor, “I decided to release an album because I feel that to solidify yourself as a true artist that is part of the process.” The only record to come from the Detroit producer last year was The Euphonium E.P, an untitled vinyl sampler of this newly revealed, forthcoming long player. The album will feature nine new tracks, with titles, spread across two 12”s, with no word yet as to whether a digital version will follow.

Sistrum Recordings will release Euphonium in late April.


A1. A Detroit State Of Mind
A2. Distr5th
B1. Escapism
B2. Hysteria
C1. Euphonium (E.T.A. Dub)
C2. They Walk The Earth
D1 .The Dark Dance (E.T.A. Mix)
D2. Sync Deeper
D3. Music Therapy Pt. 2

Leave a reply