100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Home  Techno  

Axis US




Sight Sound & Space

MILLS, Jeff - Sight Sound & Space

Sight Sound & Space

Format: 3xCD in hard-back book sleeve + 50 page booklet
Cat: AXCD 054
Released: 14 Oct 19
Genre: Techno
 Add to Wishlist
in stock $29.02
Side 1
1. "Perfecture" (CD1: Sight)
2. "Deckard"
3. "Le Mer Et C Est Un Caractere"
4. "Homing Device"
5. "The Never Ending Study"
6. "The Drive Home"
7. "Parallelism In Fate"
8. "Devices"
9. "Transformation B (Rotwang S Revenge)"
10. "Sleepy Time"
11. "Multi-Dimensional"
12. "Descending Eiffel Stairs"
Side 2
1. "The Hunter" (CD2: Sound)
2. "The Bells"
3. "4Art"
4. "The 25th Hour"
5. "Growth"
6. "Spiral Galaxy"
7. "Microbe"
8. "Jade"
9. "Where The Shadows Have Motives"
10. "Flying Machines"
11. "Compression-Release"
12. "Into The Body"
13. "The Resolution"
14. "Spiral Therapy"
Side 3
1. "Introduction" (Phase 1-3 - CD3: Space)
2. "Mercury" (Residue mix)
3. "Unreleased002"
4. "Unreleased003"
5. "The Industry Of Dreams"
6. "Stabilizing The Spin"
7. "G-Star"
8. "Planet X"
9. "The Worker's Party"
10. "Daphnis (Keeler S Gap)"
11. "Outer Space"
12. "Unreleased005"
13. "Self-Portrait"
14. "Aitken Basin"
15. "Deadly Rays (Of A Hot White Sun)"
16. "Medians"
 Add to Wishlist
in stock $29.02
Shop more: Techno | Jeff MILLS | Axis US

Given his length of service and the sheer volume of music he's put out, it would be fair to say that a Jeff Mills career retrospective is well overdue. Happily, as "best of" compilations go, "Sight, Sound & Space" is up there with the best. The three discs boast no less than 42 tracks plucked from Mills archives - and those of his Axis Records imprint - with the accompanying 50-page booklet containing detailed commentary on each by the man himself. It's a superb package for both fans and newcomers alike, with the decidedly intergalactic and alien-sounding tracks perfectly summarizing the breadth and depth of his far-sighted work (think Motor City techno anthems, heavy loop jams, sci-fi fuelled electronic soundscapes, neo-classical soundtrack comp, heady ambient works and early morning minimalist club jams).

100% Secure Shopping