100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Home  Minimal House/Tech House  

Cocoon Germany




Cocoon Heroes

VOORN, Joris/CASSY/VARIOUS - Cocoon Heroes


Cocoon Heroes

Format: mixed 2xCD
Cat: CORMIX 040
Released: 21 Jun 12
Genre: Minimal/Tech House
 Add to Wishlist
Out of stock $21.86
Email me if this price drops
Side 1
1. Ola Stuut - "I See"
2. Matthew Burton, St Thomas - "Soul Groove, Romochalumo"
3. Egal 3 - "A51"
4. Lawrence - "The Swan"
5. Phillip Arruda, Romosonic - "Seeds Of Brooklyn, The Sweetness" (&Me remix)
6. Matthew Dekay & Lee Burridge - "Fur Fie Liebe"
7. Gerry Read - "Roomland" (Youandewan remix)
8. Microtrauma - "Pollen Flug"
9. Jason Justin - "Tab Jack" (Springwater dub)
10. Steve Lawler - "Caracas, Onno" (Mumblin Groove)
11. Hot Since 82, Hobo - "Let It Ride, Ipperwash Dusk" (Nicolas Masseyeff remix)
12. Stefny Winter - "When The Rain Fell"
13. Truncate - "Truncate 17"
14. Clio - "Poem"
15. Otra, - "Part 7, Amarillo Y Verde" (feat Argenis Brito & Pier Bucci)
16. Guy Gerber - "One Day In May"
17. Someone Else - "Barbay" (Ronan Portela remix - Joris Voorn edit)
18. Soy Mustafa - "Return Of The Anunnaki" (John Tejada remix)
19. Rhauder - "Acid Jam"
20. Oxia - "Harmonie"
21. Luis Flores - "New Flesh" (Drumcell remix)
22. Back Pack Poets - "Objective T"
23. Himan - "Midnight Express" (Samuel L Session remix)
24. Reup - "Back In The Day" (Marco Faraone Darkness remix)
25. Intruder A Murk Project - "Jei Amame" (feat Jei - Radio Slave dub)
26. Astrofarm - "Strings" (Ain't What They Used To Be)
Side 2
1. Pearson Sound - "Stifle"
2. Dario Zenker - "Works"
3. Cavalier - "Kaimanawa"
4. Sigha - "Fold"
5. DJ Dan - "Put That Record Back On" (Peace Division mix)
6. Rush - "Cortometraggio"
7. Paul Woolford & Psycatron - "Stolen" (dub two)
8. Mr G - "New Dayz"
9. Shed, Wax - "Wax 30303 B"
10. Mr G - "Sunday Blues" (Kasper remix)
11. Tennis - "Make It Good" (Ryan Elliot remix)
12. Adam Marshall - "Thelon"
13. Mr G - "Lex (Flip Flopping)"
 Add to Wishlist
Out of stock $21.86

Not content with a release schedule that delivers a new compilation every other day, Cocoon have decided to launch a new mix strand: Cocoon Heroes. This first installment features discs mixed by Joris Voorn and Cassy. On the first, Voorn smoothly joins the dots between heady deep house, touchy-feely tech-house and melody-driven hypnotic moods, cramming in 26 tracks from the likes of Lawrence, Guy Gerber and Oxia. Cassy takes things a little easier on disc two, choosing to give 13 tracks the chance to breathe. It's arguably a more interesting mix, too, going from the off-kilter bass music of Pearson Sound to the woozy techno of Mr G via a series of impeccably percussive grooves.

Share this release!
Promote this release!
Embed/share player
Share the player for this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.
Create banner
Soundcloud buy link

Add a buy button to your tracks and playlists by clicking the pencil icon below the waveform. In the edit page, go to the 'Metadata' tab and add your Juno artist, label or release page for listeners to purchase your release / releases.

If you are a Pro user, you can also customise the text used for the 'Buy button' on the edit page in the 'Buy link title' section, to read 'Buy at Juno'.

More info
YouTube buy link

Add a link to your release at the top of the description section to maximise visibility and sales.

We've found a clear 'Buy at Juno: [insert URL]' works best.

More info
Create a DJ chart

Create a chart to increase sales of your releases and to boost your profile.

Create chart
Embed/share image
Share the image of this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.
100% Secure Shopping