Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

pre orders
Home  Disco/Nu Disco/Re-Edits  Warner France  Nile RODGERS presents THE CHIC ORGANIZATION  

Boxset Vol 1: Savoir Faire

RODGERS, Nile presents THE CHIC ORGANIZATION - Boxset Vol 1: Savoir Faire

Boxset Vol 1: Savoir Faire

Format: 4xCD + 20 page booklet
Cat: 5249827895
Released: 28 Oct 10
Genre: Disco/Nu-Disco
 Add to Wishlist
Out of stock $36.68
Email me if this price drops
Receive new release alerts for...
Warner France
Side 1
1. Chic - "Everybody Dance" (12' mix)
2. Norma Jean - "Saturday" (Dimitri From Paris remix)
3. Chic - "Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah)" (12' mix)
4. Chic - "Est-ce Que C'est Chic"
5. Norma Jean - "Socerer"
6. Chic - "Chic Cheer"
7. Chic - "Le Freak"
8. Chic - "Savoir Faire"
9. Chic - "Happy Man"
10. Chic - "At Last Am Free"
11. Chic - "Funny Bone" (previously unreleased outtake)
Side 2
1. Chic - "I Want Your Love" (Dimitri From Paris remix)
2. Sister Sledge - "He's The Greatest Dancer"
3. Sister Sledge - "We Are Family"
4. Sister Sledge - "Lost In Music" (Dimitri From Paris remix)
5. Sister Sledge - "Thinking Of You" (Dimitri From Paris remix)
6. Chic - "Good Times"
7. Chic - "My Feet Keep Dancing"
8. Chic - "My Forbidden Lover" (12' mix)
9. Sheila & B Devotion - "Spacer"
10. Norma Jean - "Hold Me Lonely Boy" (previously unreleased long version)
11. Sheila & B Devotion - "Your Love Is Good" (previously unreleased outtake)
Side 3
1. Norma Jean - "High Society" (12' version)
2. Sister Sledge - "Got To Love Somebody"
3. Sister Sledge - "Reach Your Peak" (12' mix)
4. Chic - "Rebels Are We"
5. Chic - "Chip Off The Old Block"
6. Diana Ross - "Upside Down" (original Chic mix)
7. Diana Ross - "I'm Coming Out" (original chic mix)
8. Chic - "Stage Fright"
9. Chic - "Burn Hard"
10. Debbie Harry - "Backfired" (12' version)
11. Fonzi Thornton - "I Work For A Living" (Nile Rodgers long version)
12. Chic - "What About Me" (previously unreleased outtake)
Side 4
1. Carly Simon - "Why" (12' mix)
2. Teddy Pendergrass - "Dream Girl" (previously unreleased Nile Rogers remix)
3. Chic - "Soup For One" (12' mix)
4. Fonzi Thornton - "I'll Change My Game" (feat Chic - previouslu unreleased)
5. Chic - "Hangin'"
6. Chic - "I Feel Your Love Comin' On" (Dimirti From Paris remix)
7. Chic - "You Are Beautiful"
8. Johnny Mathis - "I Want To Fall In Love" (previously unreleased)
9. Johnny Mathis - "It's Alright To Love Me" (previously unreleased)
10. Johnny Mathis - "Something To Sing About" (previously unreleased)
11. Chic - "Just Call Me" (previously unreleased)
12. Chic - "Will You Cry" (previously unreleased outtake)
 Add to Wishlist
Out of stock $36.68
Share this release!
Promote this release!
Embed/share player
Share the player for this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.
Create banner
Soundcloud buy link

Add a buy button to your tracks and playlists by clicking the pencil icon below the waveform. In the edit page, go to the 'Metadata' tab and add your Juno artist, label or release page for listeners to purchase your release / releases.

If you are a Pro user, you can also customise the text used for the 'Buy button' on the edit page in the 'Buy link title' section, to read 'Buy at Juno'.

More info
YouTube buy link

Add a link to your release at the top of the description section to maximise visibility and sales.

We've found a clear 'Buy at Juno: [insert URL]' works best.

More info
Create a DJ chart

Create a chart to increase sales of your releases and to boost your profile.

Create chart
Embed/share image
Share the image of this release by copying the HTML below to your website or blog.
100% Secure Shopping