100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ


The Fresh Records Anthology

Format: unmixed 3xCD + photos
Cat: HURTXCD 134
Released: 21 Apr 15
Genre: Disco/Nu-Disco
Side 1
1. Chandra Simmons - "Never Gonna Let You Go" (original club 12" Mix)
2. The Todd Terry Project - "Bango (To The Batmobile)" (original Todd Terry club bang 12" mix)
3. Hanson & Davis - "Hungry For Your Love" (original Hanson & Davis dub 12" mix)
4. Cyre - "Last Chance" (original Jose ‘Animal’ Diaz Last cub 12" mix)
5. The Todd Terry Project - "Weekend" (original Todd Terry club 12" remix)
6. Hanson & Davis - "I’ll Take You On" (original Larry Levan dub 12" mix)
7. The Todd Terry Project - "Just Wanna Dance" (original Todd Terry Cclub 12" mix)
8. El Barrio - "Across 110th Street" (original Eddie ‘Love’ Arroyo Barrio 12" mix)
9. Hanson & Davis - "Come Together" (original Timmy Regisford dub 12" mix)
10. The Todd Terry Project - "Back To The Beat" (original Todd Terry club 12" mix)
11. Hanson & Davis - "Tonight" (original Hanson & Davis/Timmy Regisford dub 12" mix)
12. Chandra Simmons - "We Can Dance" (original Manhattan club 12" mix)
13. Hanson & Davis - "Can’t Stop" (original vocal dub 12" mix)
Side 2
1. Just Ice - "Put That Record Back On" (original Mantronik 12" mix)
2. Just Ice - "Latoya" (original Biggy Rat & Itchy Brother 12" mix)
3. Just Ice - "Cold Getting Dumb" (original Mantronik 12" mix)
4. Just Ice - "Back To The Old School" (original album mix)
5. Just Ice - "Turbo Charged" (original album mix)
6. Just Ice - "Love Story" (original album mix)
7. Just Ice - "Moshitup" (original album mix)
8. T La Rock - "Back To Burn" (original Mantronik 12" mix)
9. T La Rock - "This Beat Kicks" (original club 12" mix)
10. T La Rock - "He’s Incredible" (original club 12" mix)
11. T La Rock - "Breaking Bells" (original Mantronik 12" mix)
12. T La Rock - "T La Rock Rockin The Party" (original club 12" mix)
13. T La Rock - "It’s Time To Chill" (original album mix)
14. T La Rock - "I’m Getting Mine" (original album mix)
15. T La Rock - "It’s Yours" (original Todd Terry 12" radio remix)
16. T La Rock - "Lyrical King (From The Boogie Down Bronx)" (original album mix)
Side 3
1. EPMD - "It’s My Thing" (original Charlie Marotta club 12" mix)
2. Stezo - "To The Max" (original radio 12" mix)
3. Todd Terry Project - "Made By The Man" (original album mix)
4. EPMD - "You’re A Customer" (original album mix)
5. Stezo - "Bring The Horns" (original album mix)
6. Nice & Smooth - "Funky For You" (original 12" mix)
7. EPMD - "Strictly Business" (original EPMD club 12" mix)
8. Stezo - "It’s My Turn" (original radio 12" mix)
9. Nice & Smooth - "More & More Hits" (original 12" mix)
10. EPMD - "You Gots To Chill" (original album mix)
11. MC EZ & Troup - "Just Rhymin'" (original 12" mix)
12. 12:41 - "Succe$$ I$ The Word" (original Mantronik 12" mix)
13. Nice & Smooth - "Dope Not Hype" (original album mix)
14. EPMD - "So Wat Cha Sayin'" (original EPMD Club 12" mix)
15. MC EZ & Troup - "Get Retarded" (original 12" mix)
16. EPMD - "It Wasn't Me It Was The Fame" (original album mix)
17. Stezo - "Freak The Funk" (original album mix)
 Add to Wishlist e-mail me when available
Out of stock $10.34
Shop more: Disco/Nu-Disco | Bill BREWSTER/VARIOUS | Harmless

In some ways, New York's Fresh Records was always an odd label. A subsidiary of Arthur Russell's Sleeping Bag Records that was initially set up in 1985 to release hip-hop, A&R man Kurtis Mantronik quickly widened its' remit to include electro, freestyle and, later, house. This expansive three-disc anthology from crate-digger Bill Brewster tells the story of the imprint's eight-year history, beginning with a disc of bona fide dancefloor jams (focusing mostly on freestyle and house gear from Todd Terry and Hanson & Davis cuts). Discs two and three focus on the label's arguably better-known hip-hop history, showcasing the work of Fresh staples EPMD, Just Ice, T La Rock, Stezo and Nice & Smooth.

What do you think of this release? Write a review in the Facebook comments box below:

What do you think of this release?

Tell us what you think in the Facebook comments box below:

100% Secure Shopping