Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

record store day 2021 drop 2
Home  Labels  

Wsnwg Germany

Receive new release alerts for Wsnwg Germany
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1
WSNWG 003 (12")
Cat: WSNWG 003. Rel: 21 Apr 20
  1. 180702.1 (6:15)
  2. 180702.2 (6:01)
  3. 190709 (6:33)
  4. 190904 (4:49)
 in stock $14.07
Out Of Place Artefacts
Out Of Place Artefacts (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: WSNWG 005. Rel: 21 Dec 20
  1. Ennoch (3:35)
  2. Apophenia (5:41)
  3. Dementor (4:07)
  4. Orela (4:32)
  5. Geomantic (5:31)
  6. Moscovium (4:24)
  7. Atakama (4:23)
  8. Nazca (5:40)
  9. Procyon (5:42)
  10. Kybalion (5:39)
  11. Dogon (4:23)
Review: According to the accompany information, VRIL and Rodhad's first collaborative full-length was dually inspired by a desire to "subvert the expectations of their previous work" and the real world phenomena of unusual artefacts that baffle both archaeologists and historians (in their words, "strange anomalies scattered throughout the world"). Musically, the album is something of a slown-burn treat, with the pair slowly ambling between heady ambient soundscapes, buzzing, slow-motion psychedelic techno, creepy and bass-heavy electronic experiments, acid-flecked IDM, deep dub techno and productions that cannily blur the boundaries between these various stylistic touchpoints. As a result, Out of Place Artefacts is a startling and hugely enjoyable collection of mysterious musical movements.
Read more
Played by: M50
 in stock $28.14
Mood (2xLP)
Cat: WSNWGGBTZ 001. Rel: 27 Jul 20
  1. Flying Between The Clusters Of Trees Without Buoyoant, Floating Wing Beats (6:11)
  2. He Was Beginning To Despair Of Ever Knowing (3:58)
  3. Like Sleepwalkers Ghosting Through A Dreamscape (4:31)
  4. Lions In The Supermarket Don't Sound Like Humans (3:45)
  5. Misty Fog Covering The Side Window (3:07)
  6. He Or She Will Then Drill Into The Pulp To Reach The Root Canal (3:30)
  7. Into Your Brain - A News Report Said The Line Carried 13,000 Volts Of Electricity (2:53)
  8. The Film Is About A Clown Who Leaves His Circus & Lives In A Building Near The Railway Station (1:47)
  9. She Wanted Her To Grow Up In A Nice House With A Backyard, So She Could Play (7:06)
  10. The Drawings Were Rearranged, As If By Magic (6:41)
  11. He Didn't Seem The Kind Of Guy Who Would Just Get Talking To A Stranger (7:48)
  12. Pigeons Dancing On The Roof (7:00)
  13. When They Returned Home After Midnight (6:17)
  14. I Wanted To Hold Her Close & Whisper In Her Ear That She'd Be Fine (2:36)
  15. Good Bye My Love (3:17)
Review: We've all seen sledgehammer techno DJ-producers head off on a personal pilgrimage into the ambient drone wilderness. Many heads have got lost in endless seas of timbre and refrain, only to emerge the other side with something void of personality and littered with sonic cliches born from 'intelligent' warm-up sets packed with beatless B-side gems. RODHAD certainly fits the bill in terms of powerful club players, a guy whose own Dystopian parties, not to mention global guest bookings, refuse to take any prisoners from dark, sweaty dancefloors. Thankfully, though, this career landmark (if nothing else, it's the first outing on his new WSNWG - Back To Basics imprint, designed to provide a home for solo experimentations) manages to steer clear of overly-trodden paths. Made from field recordings, gorgeous hypnotic loops, layers of subtly ethereal synth work and plenty of nods to dance culture, it's impressive stuff.
Read more
 in stock $26.71
WSNWG 007 (12")
Cat: WSNWG 007. Rel: 22 Feb 21
  1. 190205 (6:20)
  2. 190209.1 (6:07)
  3. 190209.2 (6:13)
  4. 190204 (4:55)
Review: Rodhad's collaborative WSNWG label looks across the English Channel to the shores of Brighton for its next partner in sonic crime. Breakthrough producer and DJ Rene Wise spent a week in the flame-haired German's studio in 2019 and what they cooked up together is driving, warm, punchy techno as found on this blistering new EP. There's sleek, deftly melodic stuff on '190205' and more heavy hitting drum work on the edgy '190209.1.' '190209.2' then goes deep on hulling, rubbery drums kicks and finally '190204' is an economical and elastic workout for the heads. .
Read more
 in stock $13.20
WSNWG 008 (12")
Cat: WSNWG 008. Rel: 08 Sep 21
  1. 210407.1 (6:04)
  2. 210409.1 (5:10)
  3. 210407.2 (6:19)
  4. 210407.3 (5:51)
Review: Back in April, WSNWG supremo Rodhad and DJ/producer Fadi Mohem headed to Speedy J's STOOR LAB studio for a collaborative jam session. It went well, so they then decided to turn the music they recorded into this full four-track EP. It's a pleasingly energetic and dynamic affair with some genuinely impressive moments. For proof, check opener '210407.1', where waves of spacey synthesizer sounds lap around a driving techno groove rich in hissing cymbals and powerful kick-drums, as well as the track that follows, '210409.1', a speedier but less dense affair marked out by warehouse-ready stabs. Elsewhere, '210407.2' is a wild, minor-key techno stomper, while '210407.3' is a more off-kilter outing blessed with wild TB-303 motifs and some superb sound design.
Read more
 in stock $12.93
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1


Wsnwg Germany
Release Date