Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

equipment for producers
Home  Labels  Versatile France
Receive new release alerts for Versatile France

Versatile France

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Versatile France
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1
Head Voices Remixes
Cat: VER 129. Rel: 29 May 20
Deep House
  1. De Luscious (Leo James remix) (13:00)
  2. Tu Ne Peux Pas Savoir (Priori vocal mix) (6:31)
  3. Tribu Sauvage (Gilb'R Late Night remix) (3:21)
 in stock $12.17
On M'a Dit
Cat: VER 131. Rel: 08 Jul 20
  1. On M'a Dit (Full Length vocal mix) (5:52)
  2. On M'a Dit (Restez Con reprise) (2:31)
  3. On M'a Dit (Bufiman Prog Frog mix) (4:56)
  4. On M'a Dit (Bufiman Disco instrumental) (5:06)
Review: Versatile Records boss Gilb'r claims he still doesn't know who Floco Floco is, despite snapping up the shadowy artist's first release as soon as he heard it. It sounds a bit like a tall tale to us, but it doesn't matter; "On M'a Dit" is brilliant. In its' "Full Length Vocal Mix" form, it's a driving fusion of dub disco, acid house and lo-fi synth-boogie rich in vintage- synthesizers and trippy effects. Gilb'r provides a short and sweet, pitched-down reprise that's warm and woozy in tone, before Jan Schulte dons the Bufiman guise to deliver two contrasting takes: a dazzling, all-action, club ready "Disco Instrumental", and a beat-free "Prog Frog Mix" that sits somewhere between the Orb, Tangerine Dream and Terry Riley's synthesizer works.
Read more
 in stock $12.17
Cham EP
Cham EP (12")
Cat: VER 109. Rel: 27 May 16
Deep House
  1. Cham (Gilb'r & DJ Sotofett version one) (12:14)
  2. Cham (Gilb'r & DJ Sotofett version two) (9:13)
Review: Party-loving Parisian Gilbert Cohen seems to have found a soul mate in DJ Sotofett. The duo have been regular collaborators for some time, and here join forces once more to lay down two typically eccentric, decidedly epic variations on a theme apparently laid down in the aftermath of a B2B session at Amsterdam's De School. "Cham (Version One)" sets the tone, combining the booming, sub-heavy bottom end of Robert Gordon produced "bleep" classics with all manner of psychedelic electronics and live, bongo-heavy percussion. In contrast, the flipside "Cham (Version Two)" attempts to reach the furthest parts of the galaxy, in the process delivering a dark, creepy, hypnotic and mind-altering blend of dub techno and discordant electronics.
Read more
 in stock $10.81
On Danse Comme Des Fous remixes
Cat: VER 133. Rel: 01 Oct 21
  1. Triangle Days (Davy Kehoe vocal mix) (7:09)
  2. Triangle Days (Davy Kehoe remix) (3:39)
  3. L'Inconscient Rebel (4:29)
  4. Super Spreader (Ruutu Poiss remix) (4:53)
Played by: Alexis Le-Tan
 in stock $13.85
On Danse Comme Des Fous
Cat: VERLP 42. Rel: 15 Jun 21
  1. Plantlife (4:23)
  2. Changa (2:50)
  3. Triangle Day (5:48)
  4. Reaching (6:18)
  5. Super Spreader (feat I:Cube) (4:05)
  6. I Do Not Want To Know (feat Cosmic Neman) (3:23)
  7. Mr Knockbottom (2:52)
  8. Mishandel (3:43)
  9. Cafe Del Pijp (feat Jonny Nash) (3:22)
  10. Chorea Lasciva (6:12)
 in stock $20.22
Cubo Live Sessions: Vol 2
Cat: VER 132. Rel: 26 Mar 21
Deep House
  1. Session 4 (6:08)
  2. Session 5 (4:04)
  3. Session 6 (6:39)
  4. Session 7 (4:46)
Review: For these Cubo Live Sessions, I:Cube hooked up his machines and went off the deep end on an unrestricted improvised tip. The resulting recordings have been cut up into the four tracks presented here and they all convey a certain sense of freedom and natural evolution. They also happen to be damn good club tunes. There is slow and snaking acid on 'Session 4', tense bas riffs and trippy keys on 'Session 5' and wonky machine malfunctions on 'Session 6' that are tied to deep bass. A slow motion electro-funk workout brings the EP to a close in fantastic fashion with 'Session 7.'
Read more
 in stock $13.28
Sphere Of Existence
Sphere Of Existence (heavyweight vinyl LP)
Cat: VERLP 37. Rel: 28 Sep 18
  1. Sphere Of Existence (4:21)
  2. Coquillage Argente (4:04)
  3. Shadows Half Forgotten (3:56)
  4. Current Density (4:08)
  5. L'Oeillet Noir (3:41)
  6. Le Matin Tot Ou Tard Dans La Nuit (2:28)
  7. Speculative Dream Of Astronomy (3:56)
 in stock $22.14
Jours De Greve
Cat: VERLP 41. Rel: 19 Feb 21
  1. Le Couple Coupable (5:01)
  2. Caltec's Dance (4:49)
  3. White Layers Over Black Papers (5:26)
  4. Hephaistos Breeze (5:21)
  5. Gelbe Schlange (5:39)
  6. A Zombie's Passport (4:38)
  7. Le Souffle D'Hephaistos Attisant Le Fourneau Qui Crepite D'Impatience (2:07)
  8. L'Incantation Du Heros Aux Yeux Bandes (4:54)
 in stock $16.60
Pop Sympathie
Pop Sympathie (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: VERLP 39. Rel: 20 Jun 19
  1. Cecilia - "Si Me Olvidas" (3:10)
  2. Electropic - "Cine Cha Cha Cha" (4:55)
  3. Laurent Stopnicki - "Amour Fonctionnel" (3:57)
  4. Zig Zag - "Ca S'Arrange Pas" (3:29)
  5. Bisou - "Marre D'Aimer" (2:29)
  6. Milpattes - "Je Vais Danser" (4:40)
  7. Janou - "Demodee" (2:20)
  8. Martin Circus - "Bains-Douches" (5:07)
  9. Sonia - "J'Sais Plus Ou J'En Suis" (2:56)
  10. Fabienne Stoko - "Poupee" (2:58)
  11. Anne Lorric - "Delivrez-Moi" (2:53)
  12. Yogo - "Reve De Star" (I:Cube Dreamy edit) (4:03)
  13. Arielle Angelfred - "Cauch'mar Bizarre" (2:58)
  14. Ronan Girre - "Je N'Sais Pas Avec Qui?" (feat Arielle Dombasle) (3:12)
  15. Reserve - "Une Fille En Transe" (3:31)
Review: Five years ago, French record collector Vidal Benjamin wowed us with "Disco Sympathie", a killer compilation of obscure Gallic disco and boogie gems. For this similarly dusty-fingered follow-up, he's set his gaze on French new wave and synth-pop. It's an entertaining and eye-opening listen that moves from the samba-chanson of Cecilia and the fizzing electro-funk of Electropic, to the sweet and cheery synth-pop of "Reserve". Highlights in between include the bustling synth-pop sleaziness of Sonia's "J'Sais Plus Ou J'En Suis", the throbbing new wave quirkiness of Milpatte's "Je Vais Danser" and the low-slung post-punk pop of I:Cube's fresh re-edit of Yogo's "Reve De Star".
Read more
 in stock $23.10
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1


Release Date