100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Tidal Waves Music

Items 1 to 16 of 16 on page 1 of 1
Sunshine Man (reissue) (limited gatefold LP with obi-strip)
Cat: TWM 12. Rel: 13 Feb 18
  1. Sunshine Man (11:17)
  2. Quick City (6:16)
  3. Tite Rope (3:43)
  4. Mama Soul (5:45)
  5. Aquilla (7:07)
  6. Clean-Up (6:21)
Review: Saxophonist and flautist Harold Alexander recorded and released his debut album, Sunshine Man, way back in 1971. Now considered something of a must-have for fans of both jazz-funk and fusion, it was recorded with the assistance of some notable musicians including legendary drummer Bernard Purdie and prolific session bassist Richard Davis. There's no doubt, though, that Alexander was the clear star of the show. As this essential reissue proves, his saxophone and flute playing was on-point throughout, arguably reaching its' peak on the incessant and epic title track (which, incidentally, also includes some sublime keys-work). Other highlights include the restless hustle of "Mama Soul", where Alexander's urgent flute solos are accompanied by note-for-note scat vocals, and the relaxed fusion flutter of "Anguilla".
Read more
 in stock $28.49
Crazy Legs
Crazy Legs (limited LP)
Cat: TWM 16.
e-mail me when released
coming soon $31.81
Cat: TWM 7INCH03. Rel: 02 May 18
  1. Dark (4:14)
  2. Discipline (2:41)
  3. Dance Remotion (3:09)
  4. Here As I Am (2:40)
 in stock $15.77
Electric Africa (reissue) (LP with obi-strip)
Cat: TWM 10. Rel: 05 Sep 17
  1. Pata Piya (6:29)
  2. Electric Africa (10:16)
  3. Echos Beti (6:12)
  4. L'Arbre A Palabres (11:44)
 in stock $28.76
Electric Africa (reissue)
Electric Africa (reissue) (limited blue vinyl LP)
Cat: TWM 10C.
e-mail me when released
coming soon $28.49
Hail Ceasar! (reissue)
e-mail me when released
coming soon $27.39
Finest (reissue) (limited 2xLP with obi-strip)
Cat: TWM 05. Rel: 10 Jan 17
  1. I Bet You (6:14)
  2. I Got A Thing, You Got A Thing, Everybody Got A Thing (3:55)
  3. Funky Dollar Bill (3:06)
  4. I Wanna Know If It's Good To You (2:56)
  5. Hit It & Quit It (3:49)
  6. You & Your Folks, Me & My Folks (3:37)
  7. A Joyful Process (2:50)
  8. Loose Booty (4:48)
  9. You Can't Miss What You Can't Measure (3:05)
  10. Cosmic Slop (5:17)
  11. Red Hot Mama (3:19)
  12. Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On (4:38)
  13. Let's Take It To The Stage (3:34)
  14. Get Off Your Ass & Jam (2:27)
  15. Undisco Kidd (6:34)
  16. Maggot Brain (live) (4:05)
 in stock $24.77
Some Shapes To Come (reissue) (limited LP with obi-strip)
Cat: TWM 02. Rel: 23 Nov 16
  1. WBAI (1:54)
  2. Haresah (7:10)
  3. Zulu Stomp (6:17)
  4. Extemporaneous Combustion (6:07)
  5. Alodian Mode (6:52)
  6. Pressure Point (4:51)
  7. The Sixth Sense (9:15)
 in stock $28.49
It's Just Begun (reissue) (Record Store Day 2018) (limited coloured vinyl LP with obi-strip)
Cat: TWM 15. Rel: 08 May 18
  1. Creation (Prologue) (1:36)
  2. It's Just Begun (3:30)
  3. Troglodyte (Cave Man) (3:39)
  4. You Better Be Good (Or The Devil Gon' Getcha) (2:57)
  5. Psychee (4:31)
  6. LTD (Life, Truth & Death) (7:21)
  7. My Brightest Day (4:04)
  8. Bad (3:38)
  9. I Promise To Remember (2:57)
  10. Creation (Epilogue) (1:05)
 in stock $29.32
Gettin' Off (reissue)
e-mail me when released
coming soon $28.49
Smilin (limited LP)
Cat: TWM 14.
e-mail me when released
coming soon $31.81
A Very Rare Evening (clear vinyl LP)
Cat: TWM 01. Rel: 12 Jun 17
  1. In The Morning (3:35)
  2. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season) (4:34)
  3. To Love Somebody (2:29)
  4. Ain't Got No/I Got Life (5:30)
  5. The Other Woman (5:55)
  6. I Think It's Going To Rain Today (4:42)
  7. Save Me (3:27)
  8. Revolution (6:08)
 in stock $27.65
Cat: TWM 17. Rel: 09 May 18
  1. Whip! Whop! (3:55)
  2. Gathering Together (9:21)
  3. Judy's Groove (4:34)
  4. Texas Twister (6:07)
  5. Ain't No Woman (Like The One I Got) (3:27)
  6. I Want To Talk About You (4:19)
  7. Star In The Crescent (5:26)
Review: Listen up, wise up, Sparks up: Melvin's fourth album, 1973-released Texas Twister, enjoys its first ever European reissue with this limited RSD special. Capturing Sparks' ever expanding palette that broadened throughout the 70s to encompass everything from rhythm & blues to soul boogie to raw, frazzled funk, this album is a great crossroads of his styles. Ranging from the dizzying funk of opener "Whip! Whip!" to the freeform fast-lane jazz guitar solos of the finale "Star In The Crescent" by way of the super polished soul jazz of "Ain't No Woman", it's a generous spread that connects all the best soul dots and reminds us why he was already playing with BB King by age 13.
Read more
 in stock $28.76
Stone Alliance (reissue) (limited heavyweight LP with obi-strip)
Cat: TWM 03. Rel: 25 Jan 17
  1. Vaya Mulatto (5:45)
  2. King Tut (6:44)
  3. Duet (5:34)
  4. Sweetie-Pie (4:26)
  5. Creepin' (5:11)
  6. Samba De Negro (4:55)
Review: Stone Alliance's 1974 debut album has long been in-demand with jazz collectors. The trio of Don Alias, Gene Perla and Steve Grossman originally recorded it following a six-month jaunt around South America. As this reissue proves, that trip had a bearing on the outfit's trademark style, which was showcased for the first time on Stone Alliance. It contains tracks that fuse various styles of jazz - freestyle, spiritual, post-bop and jazz-funk amongst them - with percussion that drew heavily on Afro-Cuban music. The result is a varied but always thrilling set that contains both experimental workouts and smooth, late night grooves.
Read more
 in stock $24.33
Be What You Want To (Record Store Day 2017) (limited LP with obi-strip)
Cat: TWM 08. Rel: 02 May 17
  1. Be What You Want To (5:54)
  2. All Cried Out (3:49)
  3. Lawdy Miss Clawdy (2:44)
  4. Tucson, Arizona (4:18)
  5. Riverbend (2:40)
  6. You Walked By (3:14)
  7. Walk Easy, Walk Slow (5:24)
  8. All The Love In My Life (4:06)
  9. You Really Got A Hold On Me (4:05)
  10. Shine The Light (4:43)
  11. Morning (2:01)
 in stock $28.76
Mordicai Jones (reissue) (gatefold LP + insert with obi-strip)
Cat: TWM 06. Rel: 20 Jun 17
  1. Walkin' In The Arizona Sun (2:55)
  2. Scorpio Woman (3:50)
  3. The Coca Cola Sign Blinds My Eyes (6:07)
  4. All I Want To Say (3:23)
  5. All Because Of A Woman (3:20)
  6. On The Run (5:42)
  7. Son Of A Simple Man (4:20)
  8. Precious Jewel (2:14)
  9. Days Before Custer (4:00)
  10. Gandy Dancer (3:29)
 in stock $28.76
Items 1 to 16 of 16 on page 1 of 1


Tidal Waves Music
Release Date
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now