Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Home    Labels   

The Very Polish Cut Outs

Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1
The Very Polish Cut Outs Sampler Vol 8
  1. Krzysztof Krawczyk - "New York" (DJ Duch G Funk mix)
  2. DJ Duch - "Lody Carpigiani"
  3. K& K Studio Singers - "Ogien" (Pejzaz edit)
  4. Justyna S - "Swiat Jest Niewierny" (Spek House Wersja)
Played by: Eddie C
Pre-orders at Juno

This vinyl is available for pre-order at Juno, for shipping on the release date. You won’t be charged until the order is despatched.

We'll keep you informed of your order at every stage, and let you know if the release date changes.

If the price of the item drops before it's released, you will pay the lower price, but if it increases, you'll only pay the price you see today.

If you also include in-stock items on your order, they’ll be charged and shipped within 24 hours as usual.
est. release 26 Nov 21 $13.95
The Very Holiday 80 Sampler
  1. Krystyna Pronko - "Byles Jestes Bedziesz Moj" (Holiday 80 rework) (6:06)
  2. Tubylcy Betonu - "Ye Ye Ye" (Holiday 80 edit) (5:57)
  3. Rezerwat - "Zaopiekuj Sie Mna" (Holiday 80 rework) (6:20)
  4. Formacja Niezywych Schabuff - "Centrum Wynalazkow" (Holiday 80 edit) (6:17)
Review: Warsaw duo Holiday 80 polish up versions of forgotten Polish songs. Their self titled EP for The Very Polish Cut-Outs marks the start of a new series of samplers, which will showcase native producers. In this case, The Very Holiday 80 Sampler EP features four new edits such as 'Byles, Jestes, Bedziesz Moj' a groovy Italo-ish re-interpretation of a 1987 song by Krystyna Pronko with some infectious steel drums. On the flip, 'Zaopiekuj sie mna' has a moody and slo-mo boogie down vibe, while an edit of 'Centrum Wynalazkow' shines bright in neon-lit glory.
Read more
 in stock $15.93
Echo Wielkiej Plyty: Rare Unreleased & Forgotten Electronic Music From Poland 1982-1987
Cat: TVPCRE 002. Rel: 25 May 21
  1. Andrzej Mikolajczak - "Ring Modulator" (4:53)
  2. Andrzej Mikolajczak - "Tori" (4:14)
  3. Andrzej Mikolajczak - "Nocna Eskapada" (3:27)
  4. Grupa Jkot - "Pamietnik Manekina" (instrumental) (3:43)
  5. Wojciech Jagielski - "Salatka Z Bananow" (3:23)
  6. Wojciech Jagielski - "Sniadanie Pod Palma" (3:06)
  7. Jacek Skubikowski - "Estrakcja" (3:28)
  8. Krzysztof Duda - "Robotron" (3:20)
  9. Krzysztof Duda - "Tascam" (3:03)
  10. Mikolaj Hertel - "Wewnetrzny Puls I" (3:17)
  11. Mikolaj Hertel - "Powitania I Rozstania" (3:59)
  12. Stefan Sendecki - "Take Off" (instrumental) (6:42)
  13. Stefan Sendecki - "Tape Hunters" (4:16)
  14. Stefan Sendecki - "Astrozaglowiec" (4:56)
Review: While in the West we can barely comprehend a different way of living, when the contents of this very heads-y collection were produced Poland was completely reliant on that different way of life. And yet every track here, while certainly cut from a cloth that's anything but mainstream, could really have come from just about anywhere.

And that's precisely the point. Or at least it was. Electronic experimentation and musical development behind the Iron Curtain was every bit as vital as those it was on The Other Side, and much was driven by the opportunity to evade heavy censorship many countries in the region were subject to, with no lyrics to anger the powers that be. Hence many pieces here, for example the filtered electro of 'Pamietnik Manekina', can be considered masterpieces well ahead of their time.
Read more
 in stock $36.14
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1


The Very Polish Cut Outs
Release Date