Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ


Home  Labels  


Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1
Cocktail Party Effect
Cocktail Party Effect (double 12")
Cat: TECLP 024. Rel: 29 Apr 20
  1. PSA (part 3) (1:13)
  2. Talking To Bricks (feat Redders) (3:38)
  3. For The Memory Exchange (3:53)
  4. Brutalism (2:07)
  5. PDA (5:19)
  6. War On Codex (4:50)
  7. Cause For Bad Shelving (4:25)
  8. Lack Of Wrong Format (2:59)
  9. Deerhorn (3:33)
  10. I Get It (Lost Banknote) (2:57)
  11. Low Rise (5:02)
  12. Loner (4:33)
Review: Debut album time! Berlin-based CPE has a reputation for generous EPs but this body of work is a whole new brutalist level. Stirring his techno-meets-grime-meets-dubstep cauldron with a series of sharp implements, Tectonic is the perfect playground for the young fusionist's fire. From the distorted electroid energy of "For The Memory Exchange" to the pulverising drum militancy of "War On Codex" via the more restrained, dreamy "Lack Of Wrong Format" and the total glitch frenzy of "I Get It (Lost Banknote)", Cocktail Party Effect references so much of modern electronica yet sounds unlike anything else at all. Dark times call for dark music...
Read more
 in stock $19.51
Wh?t EP
Wh?t EP (12")
Cat: TEC 113. Rel: 01 Mar 21
  1. Wh?t (3:32)
  2. Wh?t (Pinch remix) (4:56)
  3. XoXp0rt (with J Manuel) (4:36)
  4. XoXp0rt (Cocktail party Effect remix) (6:00)
 in stock $11.64
Cat: TEC 047. Rel: 28 Jan 11
  1. Dreamstealin'
  2. Blood Music
  3. Blood Music (Indigo remix)
 in stock $10.23
Hold Dat EP
Cat: TEC 111. Rel: 16 Sep 20
  1. Hold Dat (5:52)
  2. Push (4:00)
  3. Brain (5:15)
  4. Open Letter (3:58)
Review: Lamont's previous releases on Swamp81 were notable not for their sturdy sub-weight - that's a given - but rather the bounciness of his beats and his uncanny ability to create genuinely new and exciting fusions of existing bass music styles. He's at it again on Tectonic debut Hold Dat, with 135 BPM opener 'Hold Down' seemingly existing in the no-man's land between grime, dubstep and polyrhythmic techno. 'Push', a more sub-heavy and creepy concoction, is similarly rhythmically unique, while 'Brain' adds kuduro bounce, Sheffield clangs and UK funky fills to a snappy, house-style beat. Closer 'Dirty Letter' is a little easier to get a handle on - it's basically a grime instrumental - but no less impactful. A hugely impressive, must-check EP.
Read more
 in stock $11.07
Proto: Shapednoise remixes
Cat: TEC 106. Rel: 12 Apr 19
  1. Chaos Engine (Shatter remix) (8:32)
  2. Cold (Crystalline remix) (14:03)
 in stock $10.19
Reality Tunnels
Cat: TECLP 025. Rel: 25 Jun 20
  1. Entangled Particles (feat Emika) (3:50)
  2. All Man Got (feat Trim) (3:18)
  3. Accelerated Culture (5:11)
  4. Returnity (4:08)
  5. Making Space (4:00)
  6. What Are We Waiting For (feat Trim) (3:34)
  7. Party (feat Killa P) (4:22)
  8. Back To Beyond (5:33)
  9. Change Is A Must (feat Inezi) (3:58)
  10. Non Terrestrial Forms (4:16)
  11. The Last One (feat Nive Nielsen) (4:04)
 in stock $22.12
Reality Tunnels
Cat: TECCD 025. Rel: 24 Jun 20
  1. Entangled Particles (feat Emika)
  2. All Man Got (feat Trim)
  3. Accelerated Culture
  4. Returnity
  5. Making Space
  6. Party (feat Killa P)
  7. Back To Beyond
  8. Change Is A Must (feat Inezi)
  9. Non-Terrestrial Forms
  10. The Last One (feat Nive Nielsen)
Review: It was arguably 2007 debut LP "Underwater Dancehall" - still one of the greatest dubstep albums of all time - that made Tectonic co-founder Pinch one of British bass music's most celebrated talents, so this solo sequel is long overdue. Much has changed in UK bass - and his life - since then, and "Reality Tunnels" reflects that. Much more widescreen in approach and sound, it sees him flit between vocal grime and dubstep, 21st century jungle mutations, future dub, ambient soundscapes, deconstructed dancehall and - most surprisingly of all - weighty, bass-heavy, Bristol style techno. Some fans may be surprised at the decidedly different directions, but it all makes perfect sonic sense - after all, British bass music has long been about more than just dubstep and D&B.
Read more
 in stock $12.52
Crossing The Line
Cat: TEC 109. Rel: 23 Oct 19
Dirty Dubstep/Trap/Grime
  1. Crossing The Line (4:37)
  2. Send Out (4:37)
Review: Given the beat-making and production talents of Bristol boys Pinch and Khan, this hook-up with grime MCs Killa's Army - Killa P, Irah and Long Range - was never going to fail. Even so, "Crossing The Line" is insanely good; a future club anthem in which the three MCs get the hype going over a weighty, fuzz-fuelled beat that sits somewhere between grime, dancehall and dubstep. Killa (sorry) stuff. Pinch and Khan ditch the MCs on B-side workout "Send Out", instead peppering a moody bassline, clandestine aural textures and ricocheting vocal samples with gunshot snares, gut-punching sub tones and panicked electronics.
Read more
 in stock $11.07
Inside EP
Inside EP (12")
Cat: TEC 105. Rel: 06 Feb 19
  1. Bullet 2 (4:44)
  2. Inside (5:11)
  3. More Cowbell (4:56)
  4. Gunshot Clap (5:01)
Review: Busting open a brand new bottle of 2019 with his bare Mancunian hands, Walton returns to Pinch's Tectonic with his first fresh dispatch since his sophomore album Black Lotus. As always, it's a full-bodied assault as "Bullet 2" licks shots with technoid venom. "Inside" follows with a similar spirit but with even less layers of armour and a bouncier bassline, while "More Cowbell" does that toxic Pulse X style alien bass thing, gets all trippy with the percussion and seriously stampy with the kicks. Finally, we close with a bruked up G swagger on the spacious, foreboding "Gunshot Clap". Shots fired.
Read more
 in stock $10.19
Items 1 to 9 of 9 on page 1 of 1


Release Date