Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

pre orders
Your wishlist is empty
Items in wishlist:
Recently added:
Your cart is empty
:
Recently added:
View cart
Home  Labels  Stroboscopic Artefacts Germany
Receive new release alerts for Stroboscopic Artefacts Germany

Stroboscopic Artefacts Germany Vinyl & CDs

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Stroboscopic Artefacts Germany
Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1
If Not Now When?
Cat: SA 036. Rel: 04 Jun 20
  1. If Not Now When? (6:34)
  2. At The Bottom Of The Sea (6:15)
  3. If Not Me Who? (7:07)
  4. ESRR (6:10)
$8.55 SAVE 10%
 in stock $7.70
Blurse (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: SALP 003. Rel: 23 Sep 15
  1. Comb (4:06)
  2. The Windrunner (4:17)
  3. Down & Out (3:53)
  4. Low Roof (4:34)
  5. Watery Drumming (4:03)
  6. Heimweh (3:29)
  7. Flippant Remark (4:16)
  8. Identity Switch (3:44)
  9. Loop #42 (3:59)
  10. Stranded (4:02)
  11. Loop #33 (4:04)
  12. A Form Of Love (2:35)
 in stock $16.85
Roar (clear vinyl 10")
Cat: SATOTEM 002. Rel: 31 Aug 18
  1. Roar (8:25)
  2. Hard Wax (6:04)
  3. Step Sure Dub (5:30)
Played by: Skudge, Philippe Petit
 in stock $8.55
Self Mythology
Self Mythology (gatefold 2xLP)
Cat: SALP 004. Rel: 04 May 16
  1. Baba Yaga's Hut (5:11)
  2. Dissonance Emancipation (9:16)
  3. Vibrations Of A Circular Membrane (5:39)
  4. A Selfless Act (2:18)
  5. Meetings With Remarkable Entities (3:25)
  6. A Millennia Old Adversary (5:22)
  7. She-Wolf Night Mourning (5:21)
  8. Samsara (9:46)
  9. Canticle Of Creatures (2:59)
Review: Whilst the album format has caused countless electronic artists issues, its clear Stroboscopic Artefacts boss Luca Mortadella doesn't feel stricken by such problems. Self-Mythology is the third Lucy album in five years and finds the Italian producer drawing ever deeper into his own world of atmosphere-laden electronics. Described as "a meditation upon the reciprocity between personal hopes and fears and collective dreams and nightmares," the album's nine tracks find Lucy's percussive streaks, complex polyrhythms and patterned ambience reach for new heights and calls to mind the Tryptych-era work of Demdike Stare at times. A real album to sink in, drink up and swim around in for several hours.
Read more
 in stock $16.85
Lucy Plays Wanton Witch
Lucy Plays Wanton Witch (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: SALP 010. Rel: 10 Feb 22
  1. Wanton Witch 1 (Daddy's Girl) (4:45)
  2. Wanton Witch 2 (Do I Pass) (3:17)
  3. Wanton Witch 3 (Walking On Moirai) (2:41)
  4. Wanton Witch 4-5 (Lament Ceremony/Looping Projection Of You) (4:51)
  5. Wanton Witch 6 (Resentment) (3:20)
  6. Wanton Witch 7-8 (Is This All We Can Do/Unsound Mind) (4:31)
  7. Wanton Witch 9 (Nervous Burial) (2:54)
  8. Wanton Witch 10 (The Beautiful Trauma Of Being) (1:25)
  9. Wanton Witch 11 (Grieve) (2:56)
$18.10 SAVE 10%
 in stock $16.29
Manifesto (clear vinyl 10")
Cat: SATOTEM 005. Rel: 04 Sep 19
  1. Manifesto (5:57)
  2. Don't Leave (6:07)
  3. Clouds (5:05)
Review: Berlin-based DJ and producer Denise Rabe has become something of a cult heroine since her first releases in 2015. The years since have found her operate in her own parallel techno world, where psychoactive sounds and heavy drones permeate your ears, then your brain, then your whole being. Now she steps away from her own Rabe label for a debut on Stroboscopic Artefacts, which finds her take charge of the Totem series. Opener "Manifesto" is a driving techno groover with ghoulish synth designs and keys from the 5th dimension, then "Don't Leave" will utterly trip you out with its panning pads and mysterious leads. "Clouds" completes the journey with doom laden and wide spread kick drums that lurch over and over through some ruined post-human world. Tip!
Read more
Played by: Brian James
 in stock $8.55
Cat: SACD 004. Rel: 31 Jul 13
  1. Closely Related
  2. These Rhythms
  3. Body Out
  4. Skin
  5. None Of Their Defects
  6. From Here
  7. Now Imagine
  8. Before They Wake
  9. Display 24
Review: On first glance, this seems like another slab of faceless drone and experimental techno. There is, though, more to it than that. For starters, it's the work of two acclaimed techno producers; Dutch veteran Jochem Paap (AKA Speedy J) and Stroboscopic Artefacts boss Luca Mortellaro (AKA Lucy). Then there's the music itself, which veers from paranoid, abstract sound design (see "Display 24" and "Skin"), to pulsating, out-there micro-techno ("These Rhythms", "Now Imagine" and "Body Out"), via the kind of curious, leftfield IDM that was once the preserve of the Skam label ("Before They Wake"). It's hardly cosy home listening, but it was never designed that way. It's certainly worthy of your attention.
Read more
 in stock $6.99
Items 1 to 7 of 7 on page 1 of 1


Release Date
Cart subtotal: