100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ


Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Amandla (heavyweight vinyl LP)
Cat: 008122 7944339. Rel: 05 Aug 16
  1. Catembe (5:29)
  2. Cobra (5:13)
  3. Big Time (5:38)
  4. Hannibal (5:47)
  5. Jo-Jo (4:49)
  6. Amandla (5:14)
  7. Jilli (4:59)
  8. Mr Pastorius (5:40)
Review: Miles Davis and Marcus Miller's third and final fusion session, Amandla brought the partnership's triptych to a delightful close in 1989 with some of the most upbeat and funkiest compositions and jam sessions of the set. With Miles's trumpeteering and Marcus's iconic slap-bass going toe-to-toe on each track, the pair mischievously play chicken with each other as both hop and skip between the spotlight. The same can also be said for the devilish arrangement as we flicker from game show funk ("Jilli") to epitaph soliloquies ("Mr Pastorius") all within a tangible 80s production context. This has aged remarkably well.
Read more
 in stock $13.06
Cat: SS 2016. Rel: 22 Jul 16
  1. Airto Moreira - "Celebration Suite" (4:22)
  2. Gilberto Gil - "Maracatu Atomico" (4:22)
Review: Timed to coincide with the upcoming 2016 Olympics in Rio, the $tateside label comes through with a 7"-shaped celebration of Brazilian music featuring two classic cuts from the archives of Airto Moreira and Gilberto Gil. Even if you don't know it by name, Moreira's "Celebration Suite" should be instantly familiar, a jazz-fusion/samba batucada anthem that truly lives up its joyous name!! Flip it over and Gilberto Gil is on hand for a more mellow accompaniment in the shape of bossa samba standard "Maracatu Atomico," lifted from his 1975 album Viramundo. Comes as a yellow and green samba seven special!
Read more
 in stock $7.66
Async Remodels (gatefold heavyweight vinyl 2xLP)
Cat: 329903 9997123. Rel: 23 Feb 18
  1. Andata (OneOhTrix Point Never rework) (4:21)
  2. Andata (Electric Youth remix) (5:54)
  3. Disintegration (Alva Noto Remodel) (5:19)
  4. Async (Arca remix) (3:44)
  5. Fullmoon (Motion Graphics remix) (3:31)
  6. Solari (Fennesz remix) (4:08)
  7. Solari (Johann Johannsson rework) (6:21)
  8. Zure (Yves Tumor Obsession edit) (5:44)
  9. Fullmoon (SURVIVE version) (4:42)
  10. Zure (Cornelius remix) (3:43)
  11. Life, Life (Andy Stott Remodel) (5:51)
Review: It never fails to impress us just how sharp Ryucihi Sakamoto's experimental instincts remain, despite his advancing years. For proof, check the line-up of artists he asked to provide remixes for this "remodeled" companion piece to last year's sublime Async full-length. Predictably, almost all bring their A-game. Check, for example, the sweeping cinematic brilliance of Oneohtrix Point Never's interpretation of "Andata", the mournful, ultra-atmospheric wonder of Alva Noto's take on "Disintegration", the wall-of-sound sonic textures and neo-classical movements of Fennsez's version of "Solari", and the chopped-and-screwed headiness of "Async (ARCA Remix)". For the most part, all involved have somehow managed to emphasize the depth of feeling in Sakamoto's compositions, most of which were inspired by his well documented battle with cancer.
Read more
 in stock $27.77
Cat: 081227 943479. Rel: 26 Aug 16
  1. Airto Moreira - "The Happy People" (3:46)
  2. Gilberto Gil - "Toda Menina Baiana" (3:46)
  3. Banda Black Rio - "Maria Fumanca" (2:26)
  4. Azymuth - "Circo Marimbondo" (2:28)
  5. Elis Regina - "Upa, Neguinho" (2:21)
  6. Osmar Milito - "Eu Bebo Sim" (3:08)
  7. Flora Purim - "From The Lonely Afternoon" (3:22)
  8. Jon Hendricks - "Jive Samba" (2:19)
  9. Herbie Mann - "Bossa Velha" (4:24)
  10. Antonio Carlos Jobim - "Berimbau" (3:23)
  11. Eddie Cano & Nino Tempo - "Reza" (3:09)
  12. Airto Moreira - "Celebration Suite" (4:17)
  13. Banda Black Rio - "Mr Funky Samba" (3:39)
  14. Azymuth - "Tamborim, Cuica, Ganza, Berimbrau" (5:03)
  15. Elis Regina - "Madalena" (3:04)
  16. Eddie Cano - "Barsanova Brown" (2:09)
  17. Antonio Carlos Jobim - "She's A Carioca" (2:37)
  18. Herbie Mann - "Groovy Samba" (5:08)
  19. Mary Wells - "The Boy From Ipanema" (2:49)
  20. Louie Ramirez & His Orchestra - "Manha De Carnaval" (3:07)
  21. Flora Purim - "Islands In The Sun" (interlude) (1:21)
Review: Stateside have produced quite the compilation here, literally thanks to a vault of rare and Brazilian funk and disco from the larger-than-life Warner imprint. Where do we even start? Well, there are eleven solid Brazilian dance grooves by the country's finest talents, and most of them hard to come by on vinyl these days. There are too many favourites on here, but the ones that we've left ton repeat are: Gilberto Gil's carnival anthem "Today Menina Baiana", the gloriously deep and tropical "Maria Fumanca" by Banda Black Rio, Azymuth's "Circo Marimbondo", and the jazz-funk masterpiece "From The Lonely Afternoon" by Flora Purim. Sublime.
Read more
 in stock $12.78
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Release Date