Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

new years sale
Home  Labels  Soul Clap US
Receive new release alerts for Soul Clap US

Soul Clap US

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Soul Clap US
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1
Reprise Tonight
Reprise Tonight (LP + insert limited to 150 copies)
Cat: LSCRLP 05. Rel: 12 Aug 20
  1. Reprise Tonight (4:20)
  2. Vibe Out Now (3:40)
  3. Dancefloor Democracy (8:56)
  4. The Infinite Reprise (5:18)
  5. Peel Back (8:52)
  6. What They Don't Know (6:00)
  7. 11 AM (7:19)
  8. Reprise Tonight (Disco mix) (7:21)
 in stock $24.42
First Ya Gotta Shake The Gate
Cat: SCR 1217. Rel: 16 Apr 15
  1. First Ya Gotta Shake The Gate (Samplecopydupeitandloopittostupid mix) (8:08)
  2. In Da Kar (feat Sly Stone On Keys - EFUNK mix) (7:25)
  3. Peep This (feat Nick Monaco, G Koop & Greg Paulus) (4:56)
 in stock $11.92
Naked Is My Nature EP
Cat: SCR 1202. Rel: 08 Feb 13
Deep House
  1. Naked Is My Nature
  2. Party Therapy
  3. My Baby's Back (Dubapella)
  4. Butterfly (EFXapella)
  5. Butterfly (12' mix)
  6. Opposite Sex
  7. The Animal Inside
  8. The Animal Piano
  9. The Animalpella
  10. The Animal Beat
Review: As Soul Clap continue to embrace their love of electronic pop in all forms, they sign up Nick Monaco for a lengthy EP following his debut appearance with a digital-only EP for Dirtybird. It's an unfussy sound indebted to the 80s, with Monaco delivering his vocals in deference to the synthesisers and creating a sharp appropriation of earliest one-man-band synth pop. There are floor friendly cuts aplenty, from the 90s breakbeat fun and games of "The Animal Inside" to the stripped down electro funk of "My Baby's Back (Dubapella)", and a healthy dose of downbeat ballads to boot.
Read more
 in stock $7.94
Mating Call
Cat: SCRCD 01. Rel: 02 Feb 15
  1. Mating Call
  2. BabyFace
  3. Ancient Ritual (feat Brandon Cain)
  4. Private Practice
  5. I Can't Breathe Without You
  6. Brooklyn Is A Submarine (feat Slow Hands)
  7. Maintenance Man
  8. TooHighToDrive
  9. She Got That Fire
  10. Freak Flag
Review: San Francisco-based DJ/producer Nick Monaco has long been part of the Soul Clap family, releasing his first 12" on the label back in 2012. Mating Call, a double 12" set running at album length, is easily his most expansive release yet. It's typically eccentric, delivering a range of songs - featuring his own distinctive vocals - that blend numerous styles whilst retaining a loose, funky and altogether rather kaleidoscopic feel. It's rooted in Balearic pop, but also touches on dub, deep house, boogie, dub disco and a strangely deep and contemporary take on the triple-beat rhythms of glam rock. It's hard to accurately describe, but is really rather good; certainly, it's one of Soul Clap's strongest releases of recent times.
Read more
 in stock $1.13
Items 1 to 4 of 4 on page 1 of 1


Release Date