100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Raster Noton Germany

Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1
Cat: RN 154CD. Rel: 11 Mar 14
  1. Serendipity March
  2. The River
  3. Evento
  4. The River (reprise)
  5. Blank Empire
  6. L'envol
  7. Amber Decay
  8. Apogee
  9. History Of Obscurity
  10. Crystal
  11. Transitional Ballistics
  12. Son
Review: This fourth album from experimental techno producer Kangding Ray (real name David Letellier) is based around a loose but intriguing concept. According to the producer, the 12 tracks were arranged to form four distinct musical arcs. This compositional tool gives the album a rising and falling feel, as crunchy, distorted, pulsating dancefloor techno (see "Evento", "Blank Empire" and "Another Decay") gives way to spooky IDM ("Transitional Ballistics"), stargazing electronica ("Apogee", "History of Obscurity") and crystalline ambience ("The River"), before beginning the cycle all over again. The themes can be distilled further, too, with Solens Arc coming on like an extended battle between the contrasting forces of darkness and light.
Read more
 in stock $16.61
Sichten 1 (gatefold 2xLP + insert)
Cat: RM 180. Rel: 19 Sep 18
  1. Zavoloka - "Transmutatsia" (5:57)
  2. MimiCof - "Love Control" (feat HPRIZM) (3:47)
  3. Benjamin Brunn - "Joy" (4:16)
  4. Retina.It - "Horses" (6:02)
  5. Mads Emil Nielsen - "Unfold" (3:05)
  6. Mads Emil Nielsen - "Untitled Percussion Loop" (2:39)
  7. MimiCof - "Spark" (2:37)
  8. Pierce Warnecke - "BogusStratagem" (3:33)
  9. Mads Emil Nielsen - "Circles" (3:44)
  10. Zavoloka - "Inflame" (4:35)
  11. Retina.It - "Rodeo" (5:27)
  12. Retina.It - "Gauchos" (5:06)
  13. Benjamin Brunn - "Alloy" (5:01)
  14. Pierce Warnecke - "ShiftForm" (3:53)
  15. Pierce Warnecke - "HDDXenoglossy" (4:41)
  16. Mads Emil Nielsen - "Framework 12" (1:58)
  17. MimiCof - "Cycle" (3:49)
  18. Benjamin Brunn - "Coy" (3:52)
Review: For the first issue of Raster's new Sichten series of compilations, the label asked long time collaborator Frank Bretschneider to put together a personal selection of current music. He aimed to present the undiscovered, featuring artists with different musical approaches and their own unique takes on modern electronic experimentalism. This is indeed evident on this extensive 18 track collection: bold sonic adventurers of more established status such as Benjamin Brunn and Retina.IT appear, presenting their takes on modern electro and techno derivatives respectively. They rub shoulders with emerging names in the electronic music landscape such as Copenhagen's Mads Emil Nielsen with his avant-garde expressions, Japan's Mimicof serving up her thrilling sonic contortions and the underrated Zavoloka from Kiev providing some monochromatic distortions of the digitised kind.
Read more
 in stock $23.41
Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1


Raster Noton Germany
Release Date