Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

pre orders
Home  Labels  Permanent Vacation Germany
Receive new release alerts for Permanent Vacation Germany

Permanent Vacation Germany Vinyl & CDs

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Permanent Vacation Germany
Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1
Party Life
Cat: PERMVAC 2291. Rel: 13 May 22
  1. Party Life (4:51)
  2. How Her Your Soul (3:43)
  3. Audrey (4:02)
  4. Show Me (3:29)
  5. Thought You Were The One (3:26)
  6. Anything (3:17)
  7. The Key (4:12)
  8. Party Life (dub mix) (5:08)
Review: Ed Upton's DMX Krew output as always been heavily rooted in electro, but he's not averse to turning his hand to vintage-sounding synth-funk and electropop when the mood takes him. It's that mode the Bedford-born producer is in on Party Life, his second album for long-serving Munich stable Permanent Vacation. Featuring his own spoken and sung vocals, pleasingly authentic '80s-sounding synths and bubbly basslines throughout, Party Life very much lives up to its title, delivering a swathe of catchy, ear-pleasing cuts that are more fun than, well, something extremely fun. Highlights include bubbly P-funk pop number 'Show Me', revivalist new jack swing number 'Anything' and wonderfully electrofunk jam 'Party Life', which is also presented in a deliciously delay-laden 'Dub' mix mode at the end of side two.

Read more
Tags: Nu Disco
 in stock $15.41
On Your Mind
Cat: PERMVAC 2521. Rel: 17 Jun 22
Deep House
  1. On Your Mind (6:14)
  2. Piano Dance (5:15)
  3. Cocktail (4:10)
  4. Veto (6:02)
  5. Got To Keep On (6:14)
  6. Night Walk (5:57)
Review: Theo Kottis, like many artists, produced plenty of music during lockdown and much of it took on the characteristics of that time. Now he presents six of them here on Permanent Vacation. They provided him moments of escapism during the lockdown and suggest he was listening to everything from pop to Italo to new wave. 'On My Mind' is synth heavy house, 'Piano Dance' is a super happy tune for fun times and 'Cocktail' explores a twitchy disco vibe with throwback feels. The second half of the EP carries on in just as varied and vital fashion. Super stuff.
Read more
 in stock $13.67
Hotel Solaris
Hotel Solaris (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: PERMVAC 2421. Rel: 21 Apr 22
Deep House
  1. Monday Funday (5:19)
  2. Sponge Bob (5:20)
  3. Planets & Orbits (5:05)
  4. Pixie Crop (6:01)
  5. Feathered Flip (5:27)
  6. Telemark (2:40)
  7. Angry Professor (3:54)
  8. Techno Power (5:39)
 in stock $15.66
Migration (12")
Cat: PERMVAC 2111. Rel: 09 Apr 21
  1. Migration (5:35)
  2. Migration (alternate cut Off End) (4:50)
  3. Prince Of Badlands (3:57)
  4. Prince Of Badlands (dance mix) (7:37)
  5. Universal Love (5:36)
  6. Realisation Of Unlimited Possibility (live version) (11:25)
$9.94 SAVE 25%
 in stock $7.44
Miracle (12")
Cat: PERMVAC 1681. Rel: 14 Mar 18
Minimal/Tech House
  1. Miracle (5:47)
  2. Miracle (Pional Open Up mix) (5:58)
  3. Tempest (5:29)
Review: Miguel "Pional" Barras returns for the first time since the release of his excellent debut album, When Love Hurts, on Counter Records back in 2016. Miracle also marks the Madrid-based producer's first appearance on Munich stable Permanent Vacation for almost four years. Opener "Miracle" is far dirtier and sleazier than mucj of When Love Hurts, with ultra-soulful vocals and piercing acid lines wrapping themselves around a sturdy, peak-time tech-house groove. Speaking of tech-house, there's a brilliantly bouncy bonus version in the shape of the Open Up Mix, while flipside "Tempest" combines the spiraling, synthesizer-driven riffs of big room techno with the foreboding bottom-end of early morning heads-down house.
Read more
Played by: Benjamin Fröhlich
 in stock $9.45
Number Done
Cat: PERMVAC 2201. Rel: 18 Jun 21
Deep House
  1. Number One (6:46)
  2. DT64 (7:43)
  3. Almost Wanted (6:28)
 in stock $9.94
A Call For Romance
A Call For Romance (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: PERMVAC 1951. Rel: 20 Nov 19
Deep House
  1. Drop Wet Gorgeous (5:03)
  2. Tan Lines (5:54)
  3. Lace Yourself (4:11)
  4. Burning Orange (3:23)
  5. Drive (4:44)
  6. Street Beat (4:57)
  7. Lady Is A Vamp (4:42)
  8. A Call For Romance (3:26)
  9. Release (6:00)
Played by: Benjamin Fröhlich
 in stock $15.66
Labyrinth (12")
Cat: PERMVAC 1521. Rel: 15 Sep 16
Deep House
  1. Labyrinth (club mix) (6:40)
  2. Labyrinth (TCK mix) (6:54)
  3. Labyrinth (Morgan Geist remix) (7:27)
  4. Labyrinth (DJ Oyster Drum & Bass dub) (4:19)
Review: Gerd Janson and Phillip Lauer's Tuff City Kids moniker has given us nothing but sweet joy since its first appearance for the Berghain-affiliated Unterton, back in 2012. The two artists respectively know their shit when it comes to Djing and record collecting, but they've also turned out to be pretty killer producers, too. Here they appear on the mighty Permanent Vacation label alongside singer Annie, with two cuts of "Labyrinth". The first, the club mix, is an 80's-leaning house monster with a subtle electro feel that makes it instantly hummable, whereas the TCK mix offers a slightly dubbier, darker and more contained version. There's a genial Morgan Geist remix on the flipside, with the oddball producer naturally transforming the tune into something altogether different but nonetheless party-ready, and the more mysterious DJ Oyster delivers his "Drum&Bass dub', which doesn't contain any breaks at its core but is packed with enough drums to create some serious damage in the clubs. Dope.
Read more
 in stock $9.70
Permanent Vacation 5
Permanent Vacation 5 (2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: PERMVAC 1801. Rel: 07 Dec 18
  1. Perel - "Angelika" (6:49)
  2. Julian Stetter - "Pearl" (6:28)
  3. Personnal Message - "Nightmare In The Daylight" (5:54)
  4. Sascha Funke - "Kaleidoskop" (6:43)
  5. Cooper Saver - "Forest Theme" (5:44)
  6. Beesmut Soundsystem - "Yayang" (7:08)
  7. Davis - "Fragments" (6:27)
  8. Chinaski - "Die Hand Die Verletzt" (5:56)
  9. Maajo - "Theme For The Lost World" (6:58)
  10. Chloe - "Through The Bells" (7:31)
  11. Musk - "Cynic Games" (6:17)
  12. Christian S - "High Tide" (5:20)
Review: Back in 2006, Benjamin Frohlich and Tom Bioly decided to launch their Permanent Vacation label with a compilation named in honour of their new imprint. 12 years on, the series is still going strong, with this fifth volume offering up 12 tasty, previously unheard cuts. As usual, there's plenty of variety on show, from the breezy Balearic bliss of Beesmunt Soundsystem's "Yayang" and the dub disco sleaziness of Sascha Funke's "Kaleidoskop", to the throbbing, head-in-the-clouds electro-disco of Julian Stetter's "Pearl" and the saucer-eyed Italo-disco revivalism of "Angelika" by Perel. And that's just tracks one to four. Elsewhere, highlights include the Balearic techno/house fusion of Personal Message, the cinematic grooves of Maajo and Chinaski's hypnotizing mid-tempo chug and spiraling synthesziers.
Read more
Played by: Benjamin Fröhlich
 in stock $25.60
Destinations (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: PERMVAC 1901. Rel: 18 Sep 19
  1. What You Feel (5:01)
  2. Cruel Summer (5:40)
  3. To The Moon (4:09)
  4. Destination Hell (4:10)
  5. Little Things (3:22)
  6. Being Endless (6:35)
  7. Take Your Time (4:12)
  8. Fall Into You (4:26)
  9. Ground Floor (2:23)
  10. Last Dance (5:27)
 in stock $16.15
Items 1 to 10 of 10 on page 1 of 1


Release Date
Cart subtotal: