Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ


Home  Labels  


Items 1 to 11 of 11 on page 1 of 1
In Dub: Thunder Mountain (reissue)
Cat: PRTLLP 005. Rel: 08 Jul 20
  1. Thunder Mountain (4:19)
  2. Bible Dub 2 (4:01)
  3. Bad Boy Dub (3:35)
  4. Health Strength & Dub (4:38)
  5. Melodica Dub (3:57)
  6. Jah Know Dub (4:05)
  7. Falken Dub (3:31)
  8. Strings From Zion (4:45)
  9. Praying Mantis (5:57)
  10. Centry's Revenge (4:09)
Review: Centry's essential In Dub set gets a welcome reissue from Partial Records. It first came out in 1993 with all 10 cuts making a devastating impact with varied roots sounds and heavy dubs keeping you locked. Band members Nigel Lake, Chris Petter and Dougie Wardrop also layered in plenty of horns and guest vocal drops by the likes of Danny Red, King General, and Barry Issac, and the whole record is dubbed out and phased to infinity and beyond. Limited to just 500 copies, this timeless document of dub is sure to move fast, so don't sleep.
Read more
 in stock $20.95
Foot Pedal Dub
Foot Pedal Dub (10" limited to 300 copies)
Cat: PRTL 10022. Rel: 06 Jan 21
  1. Centry meets Manasseh - "Foot Pedal Dub" (3:58)
  2. Centry meets Manasseh - "Basement Dub" (4:08)
  3. Centry - "Old King Cole" (2:46)
  4. Centry - "Old King Dub" (2:54)
Review: Partial are not mucking about in early 2021 as they unleash an avalanche of new 10"s that dig deep into the annals of dub history and come up with plenty of golden oldies well deserving of a reissue. On this one, UK dub stalwart's Centry and Manasseh step forward with 'Foot Pedal Dub' and 'Basement Dub' which are well wanted by the dub community and are previously unreleased raw instrumental dub cuts from 1991. Sound system plays from the likes of Aba Shanti helped establish them then and have kept them in the news since. 'Old King Cole' is from 1992 and is a sick instrumental with blazing horns.
Read more
 in stock $15.72
Infinite Density Of Dub (reissue)
Cat: PRTLLP 009. Rel: 12 Mar 21
  1. Higher Dimensions
  2. Astral Flame
  3. False Distinctions
  4. Realm Of Symbol
  5. Ritual Drum
  6. Olute Motion
  7. Temporal Chains
  8. Beneath Time
  9. Celestial Dub
  10. Paradoxical Dub
coming soon $22.12
No Walls
No Walls (7")
Cat: PRTL 7065. Rel: 02 Jul 19
  1. No Walls (2:51)
  2. Dreadsquad - "No Dub Walls" (2:51)
 in stock $8.44
Natural Roots
Natural Roots (heavyweight vinyl 12")
Cat: PRTL 12009. Rel: 04 Feb 21
Roots/Lovers Rock
  1. Natural Roots (3:38)
  2. Natural Roots (version) (3:39)
  3. Natural Dub (3:38)
  4. Roots Food Dub (3:38)
Review: Roots and reggae masters Partial know which EPs need reissuing and once again they prove that this month by casting it back to 1992 for Earl 16;s revered Natural Roots. For those who were there back then, it is well known that Jah Shaka played the tunes of this EP at every gig for almost 10 years and they never failed to get you moving even though you knew he was still only warming up. An original copy will set you back 50 odd quid so don't sleep on this great sounding reissue, which features the exact same play list as first time round.
Read more
 in stock $13.11
Cat: PRTLLP 006. Rel: 15 Dec 20
  1. Rhythm Of Resistance (3:23)
  2. Time For A Change (3:17)
  3. Mankind (3:51)
  4. Wilderness (4:18)
  5. Wilderness (dub) (4:04)
  6. Jah See & Know (3:19)
  7. Idren (3:50)
  8. Idren (dub) (3:33)
  9. Homeward Bound (3:51)
  10. As By His Courtesy (4:16)
 in stock $16.70
Pollution (10" limited to 300 copies)
Cat: PRTL 10021. Rel: 06 Jan 21
  1. Pollution (3:15)
  2. Pollution (dub) (3:16)
  3. Pollution (dub - part 2) (3:13)
  4. Pollution (False Locks version) (3:16)
Review: The latest essential EP from Partial Records takes us back to 1996, mining a now sought-after EP from Jah Warrior and soulful vocalist Naph-Tali. In its original vocal mix form, 'Pollution' sits somewhere between Melodica-laden roots reggae, '90s digi-dub and the up-tempo, hard-edged UK steppers sound, albeit with a distinctive percussive shuffle full of military-band style drum fills. It's rather good all told, with the accompanying dubs - the second of which wasn't released first time round - delivering sizable bass-weight, echoing percussion hits and hazy late-night textures aplenty. The EP-ending 'False Locks' version is a dub style revision two, with Jah Warrior subtly paying tribute to the similarly raw, weight and digital effects-laden productions of fellow UK scene stalwart Mad Professor.
Read more
 in stock $16.60
In A Crisis
Cat: PRTL 7067. Rel: 28 May 20
  1. Eva Keyes - "In A Crisis" (3:50)
  2. Dan Taliras - "In A Dub" (3:51)
Review: Vocalist Eva Keyes and producer Dan Taliras first worked together back in 2018 on the joint single "Tired of the City". Since then they've released a handful of other collaborative records, with Taliras handling the obligatory flipside dubs. Like much of their work, "In A Crisis" is a revivalist roots reggae number in which Keyes delivers socially conscious lyrics atop a chunky riddim, crunchy Clavinet lines and hazy horns. As is traditional, Taliras delivers a Dub mix on side B, skilfully re-framing the track as a sparse, echoing and deep mixture of skeletal grooves, echoing vocals and effects-laden instrumental snippets.
Read more
 in stock $8.44
Tired Of The City
Cat: PRTL 7057. Rel: 03 Jul 18
  1. Eva Keyes - "Tired Of The City" (2:38)
  2. Dan Taliras - "Dub Of The City" (2:43)
 in stock $8.44
Builders Temple
Cat: PRTL 10015. Rel: 02 Oct 18
  1. Builders Temple (3:59)
  2. Builders Temple (original dub mix) (3:56)
  3. Builders Temple (LP mix) (3:47)
  4. Builders Temple (Dubplate mix) (4:00)
 in stock $10.47
Fight Fight
Cat: PRTL 7061. Rel: 09 Oct 18
  1. Orville Smith - "Fight Fight" (3:49)
  2. Riz All Stars - "Rizistance Dub" (3:15)
 in stock $8.44
Items 1 to 11 of 11 on page 1 of 1


Release Date