Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices. Visit Juno DJ

best reissues and comps of 2022 so far
Home  Labels  Optimo Music
Receive new release alerts for Optimo Music

Optimo Music Vinyl & CDs

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Optimo Music
Items 1 to 11 of 11 on page 1 of 1
Losing Perspective
Cat: OM 48. Rel: 01 Apr 22
  1. Cold Feet (4:40)
  2. Agent Kink (4:14)
  3. Fragments Of A Marching Stone (3:55)
  4. Lazy Soldier (feat Brendan Cleary) (5:22)
  5. All Diving Lucid Blues (5:00)
Review: Rudolf Abramov describe their sound as 'a response to a seemingly endless conflict about disgust, acceptance and love.' The Berlin-based duo are certainly pretty hard to define, as is proven on this five track outing that veers from something close to the Brothers From Different Mothers sound, to lo-fi Irish punk folk. And if that's not grabbed your attention, we don't know what ever could. Lazy Soldier', with words spoken by Brendan Cleary and an overwhelming feeling of counter culture to its simple stomped drums, whooshing synths, and bass guitar underpinning the speech. And 'Cold Feet' opens the scoring with a broken, twisted, psychedelic workout somewhere between 1970s rock and contemporary dancefloors. Better yet, Losing Perspective is so much more besides, too.
Read more
 in stock $13.61
Middle Ouest
Cat: OMLP 16. Rel: 15 Jan 20
  1. Middle Ouest (4:06)
  2. Amazon Snake Charming (6:32)
  3. Gaza Border Violence (3:45)
  4. Magnesium (5:22)
  5. Otology (3:33)
  6. L'algorithme (3:08)
  7. La Rave (4:26)
  8. Ach Briti (2:35)
  9. Don't Have Babies, Global Warming Will Kill Them (3:21)
  10. Faith Game (5:59)
  11. Poverty (5:23)
 in stock $17.89
Extreme Dance Anthems
Cat: OM 43. Rel: 17 Sep 19
  1. The Inner Revolution (5:42)
  2. Out Of Body (1:21)
  3. Bones (5:41)
  4. Skin On Skin (3:58)
  5. Everyone (5:23)
  6. Everywhere (3:46)
Played by: Alexis Le-Tan, DJ ROCCA
 in stock $21.16
For You Only
Cat: OMLP 23. Rel: 22 Jul 22
  1. Second Love
  2. A Coin In The Bush
  3. Joanna Picollo
  4. Isolee With Sarah
  5. Stride Breaker
  6. Three Airs
  7. Blue Fire
  8. For You Only
  9. Definitely Defy
  10. Stranger Than Disguise
  11. Lament Crescent
  12. Parting Game
Pre-orders at Juno

This vinyl is available for pre-order at Juno, for shipping on the release date. You won’t be charged until the order is despatched.

We'll keep you informed of your order at every stage, and let you know if the release date changes.

If the price of the item drops before it's released, you will pay the lower price, but if it increases, you'll only pay the price you see today.

If you also include in-stock items on your order, they’ll be charged and shipped within 24 hours as usual.
est. release 22 Jul 22 $22.94
(No payment required now - pay when released)
Cat: OMLP 22. Rel: 26 May 22
  1. Holes In My CV (5:38)
  2. Time (6:46)
  3. Snowglobe (5:56)
  4. NRGY (6:45)
  5. Module (7:04)
  6. NOD (4:30)
 in stock $21.94
Janara (LP + insert)
Cat: OMLP 20. Rel: 06 May 21
  1. Janara (5:25)
  2. Anatema (7:21)
  3. Terror (5:44)
  4. Cumana Sibilla (3:51)
  5. A' Strega (7:14)
  6. Tormento (6:29)
  7. Labirinto (6:36)
  8. Tema Di Anna (2:34)
Review: Italy's Jose Manuel spent some time opening his mind and exploring new musical horizons before he wrote this new album for Optimo. As part of that he worked a lot with the main traditional instrument of the Italian region Campania, namely the Tammorra. It is a large drum but is not to be confused with a typical tambourine. Its presence here lends the album a sense of tradition, ritual and ceremony, and all around it choral voices, deft synth work and experimental rhythms all unfold. At times ambient and abstract, at others dark and ready for the dance floor, this is a truly beguiling record.
Read more
Played by: Alexis Le-Tan
 in stock $21.94
The Sampler As Time Machine
Cat: OMLP 15. Rel: 06 Nov 18
  1. Human Being (3:45)
  2. Overwrite The Past (3:39)
  3. It's All Connected (2:36)
  4. Time Can Break In (4:07)
  5. We Are The Beat (4:38)
  6. Marconi's Eternal Tone Cloud (3:09)
  7. Made Of Glass (1:46)
  8. Which Memories Will Make It (7:11)
$17.75 SAVE 50%
 in stock $8.88
Night Songs
Night Songs (2xLP + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: OMLP 21. Rel: 30 Mar 22
  1. Black Cat In A Black Room (6:09)
  2. A Man Without Purpose (8:53)
  3. Hab Mich Lieb (6:17)
  4. Slow Down (9:28)
  5. Cold Clementine (5:25)
  6. The Light You Saw Was Not For Real (9:24)
  7. The Night Within The Night (8:13)
  8. When You Wake Up Everything Will Be Fine (5:12)
Review: Malian percussionist Sidiki Camara, jazz clarinetist Andreas Roysum and noise rocker Linn Nystadnes jump into bed with global music group Sex Judas feat. Ricky, who return to Optimo Music as a full six piece band for another trip into the strange and often sleazy, leftfield ends of disco, post punk, African drum, and Balearic. A complex but easy-to-enjoy collection of tracks that ooze funk. Well, perhaps jazz would be more apt. After all, Night Songs is nothing if not freewheeling, albeit perhaps stopping just short of freeform. It's a record that's never going anywhere close to boring, while positioning all its tracks in the heart of a sound that feels completely of the outfit's own devising, cast in their own image. Simply put, this is pretty incomparable stuff.
Read more
 in stock $27.73
Weaponise Your Sound
Cat: OMWEAPON 1. Rel: 05 Mar 19
  1. Human Jones - "Super Pit" (3:12)
  2. Fantastic Twins - "Frozen Dreams In Candy Paradise" (5:40)
  3. Sue Zuki - "Didufindher" (2:12)
  4. Maral - "Ey Nazanin" (3:29)
  5. CAR - "Frau" (5:21)
  6. Penelope Trappes - "Pause" (3:49)
  7. Marika Underspreche - "Bitter Ends" (3:13)
  8. Slime - "PM" (6:07)
  9. Odete - "Folklore Collage" (3:49)
  10. Cucina Povera - "Kalmankalpea" (6:13)
  11. Zoe McPherson - "Thumb Governance" (5:35)
Review: After marking International Women's Day 2018 with a self-released charity compilation featuring tracks from female artists, producers and musicians, NTS Radio DJ Kristina McCormick has teamed up with JD Twitch's Optimo Music to put out a follow-up. As with its predecessor, all profits from sales of "Weaponise Your Sound" will go to equitable housing charity Focus E15. Happily, highlights are plentiful throughout, from the bubbly cold wave hypnotism of Fantastic Twins' "Frozen Dreams In Candy Paradise" and the lo-fi Middle Eastern electro-exoticism of Maral's "Ey Nazanin", to the ghostly ambient of Penelope Trappes, the horror chug of Marika Underspreche and the music concrete madness of Odete's "Folklore Collage".
Read more
 in stock $14.53
Magick! (12")
Cat: OM 41. Rel: 01 May 18
  1. Magick! (6:39)
  2. I Killed My Boy (5:00)
  3. Soft Hell (4:30)
  4. The Raven (4:47)
$13.61 SAVE 40%
 in stock $8.17
Vanessa 77
Cat: OMLP 18. Rel: 17 Jul 20
  1. 144 (1:21)
  2. Cave Of Creation (1:56)
  3. Heaven To Hell (3:48)
  4. Bones & Blood (4:14)
  5. 123 (6:36)
  6. In Heaven We Are (5:04)
  7. Cold Hard Blues (6:15)
  8. 0000 (6:50)
  9. Tiny Revolutions (4:11)
  10. Satisfaction (3:01)
Played by: GK Machine
 in stock $17.13
Items 1 to 11 of 11 on page 1 of 1


Release Date
Cart subtotal: