Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Natural Sciences

Home  Labels  

Natural Sciences

Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1
Electrical System
Cat: NATURAL 013. Rel: 10 Jan 18
  1. A Violent Collision (4:52)
  2. Adriatic Front (4:57)
  3. Cyborg (4:17)
  4. Destroy This Fucking System (4:34)
Review: Mancunian lo-fi house heroes Natural Sciences are back with a bang in 2018: now giving us a second serving of throwback electro sounds courtesy of one Antonio Barbetta. He has had some great releases recently as Raw Ambassador on Mannequin and Ortloff. The Germany based Italian producer serves up what the label best described themselves as 'panzer funk and mechanised thrash metal from the shadows of Frankfurt's industrial district' and that's pretty spot on! There's the guttural futurist sludge of opening track "A Violent Collision" that will appeal to fans of Lux Rec or Return To Disorder, not to mention other excursions through heavy dystopian machine funk like on "Destroy This Fucking System". The breakneck "Adriatic Funk" is a full frontal assault that calls to mind the UK sounds of Bass Junkie & Dexorcist from a while back, while "Cyborg" is a fitting tribute to his new hometown's favourite son: the one and only Anthony Rother.
Read more
Played by: Billy Nasty
 in stock $9.79
Riddled With Absence
Riddled With Absence (LP limited to 250 copies)
Cat: NATURAL 051. Rel: 30 Mar 21
  1. Debase (6:22)
  2. Seen As Scum (5:47)
  3. Restored (1:26)
  4. Never Sort Yourself Out For Them (6:06)
  5. Rhythm Gore (2:51)
  6. Gool (3:54)
  7. Everyone's Ill Will (5:58)
  8. Track 8 (5:30)
! low stock $17.87
Welcome To Nankanotroit
Cat: NATURAL 008/010. Rel: 16 May 17
  1. Track 1 (4:16)
  2. Track 2 (5:11)
  3. Track 3 (5:22)
  4. Track 4 (4:37)
  5. Track 5 (7:23)
  6. Welcome To Nakanotroit (4:57)
Review: Manchester lo-fi house imprint Natural Sciences return with another release by Japanese producer Aquarium aka Deepspace. Following up last years brilliant Midnight At The Tokyo Central. These tributes to the early days of techno and acid house emanate through the static hum of vintage machines and the dense hiss of tape saturation on this romantically futuristic concept album which you could imagine playing while Blade Runner shows in the background. Or as the label best describe themselves as 'a hazy bygone recollection of biological matter as we sink into concrete, junk and mechanical S&M.'
Read more
 in stock $10.96
Golden Armageddon
Golden Armageddon (12" limited to 300 copies)
Cat: NATURAL 028. Rel: 21 May 19
  1. Ride The Spiral (6:57)
  2. Psychic Purification (5:38)
  3. Golden Armageddon (10:04)
Review: Although largely unknown outside of underground electro circles, Mark Kastner AKA Galaxian consistently serves up some of the most on-point experimental and club-focused electronic music around. It's a bold claim, for sure, but one that's backed up by the high quality tracks showcased on the Scottish producer's first EP for Natural Sciences. A-track "Golden Armageddon", for example, is a thrilling, nine-minute electro ride that brilliantly alternates between sweeping, cinematic style melodic movements and fizzing, acid-fired sections that are more intense than a late night beating from a far-right thug. Elsewhere, "Ride The Spiral" joins the dots between Drexciya, early UK bleep and weirdo IDM, while dystopian closing cut "Psychic Purification" is a Rephlex style "braindance" monster.
Read more
 in stock $12.67
2020 (12")
Cat: NATURAL 042. Rel: 22 Apr 20
  1. GoodThing (4:19)
  2. JoyCamp (3:32)
  3. DayOrder (2:41)
  4. MiniLuv (4:00)
Review: Having built his reputation via a trio of must-check EPs on Bokeh Versions, Mars89 transfers to Alex Hall's "mutant electronics" imprint Natural Sciences. The producer is a neat fit on the imprint, with "2020" containing a quartet of creepy, hard-wired, industrial-tinged cuts that seem eerily fitting for these troubled times. He begins with the bone-rattling beats, machine-gun percussion hits, ricocheting metallic clonks and gut-punching bass of "GoodThing", before successfully fusing mutilated industrial sounds and paranoid rhythms on "JoyCamp". Over on side B, "DayOrder" is a strangely swung slab of mind-altering electronica that defies easy description, while "MiniLuv" is a thumping stomp through lo-fi techno territory in the company of a steroid-fired monster.
Read more
 in stock $12.10
Age In Decline
Cat: NATURAL 050. Rel: 20 Oct 20
  1. T5UMUT5UMU - "Track 1" (3:41)
  2. Xiao Quan - "Bazoyenza" (4:17)
  3. Pvssyheaven - "Ring My Phone" (2:59)
  4. Alleged Witches - "It Must Have Been An Animal" (5:25)
  5. Challenger Of The Unknown - "Unity" (3:57)
  6. DJ Frankie - "Cadenas De Sangre" (4:22)
  7. Apoc Krysis - "Target Spotted" (2:09)
  8. Aztytekk X Levadian Hater - "Bitch Contest" (3:49)
  9. Mutant Joe - "Ice Show" (feat TrippJones & Dirtbagmarley) (2:53)
  10. Odete - "Growl" (2:58)
  11. DJ Warzone - "Feathers" (5:04)
  12. Boris Barksdale - "Soft Ride" (5:08)
  13. Chrome Corpse - "With Your Head" (3:39)
  14. Nastytekk - "God Got Gun" (3:44)
  15. Ayln - "Witch Rave" (1:31)
  16. Prequel Tapes - "Trippy Isolation" (5:19)
  17. DJ Torture - "Mason" (4:37)
  18. Ole Mic Odd - "Chromed Out 1100" (3:47)
  19. Sansibar - "Can't See" (5:28)
  20. Galaxian - "Depth Dimension" (4:40)
 in stock $24.19
Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1


Natural Sciences
Release Date