Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

autumn flash sale
Home  Labels  Mint Condition Uk
Receive new release alerts for Mint Condition Uk

Mint Condition Uk

Browse the latest Vinyl & CD releases on Mint Condition Uk
Similar labels:
Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1
Dream 17
Dream 17 (12")
Cat: MC 019. Rel: 04 Jul 18
  1. Dream 17 (6:18)
  2. Nightmare On Dream Street (T-Coy remix) (6:30)
  3. Dream Slumber (T-Coy remix) (6:29)
  4. Dream 17 (Derrick May remix) (4:33)
Review: In 1988, Deconstruction Records released an album celebrating the North of England's contribution to the then rapidly expanding UK house scene. Entitled North, the album opened with a one-off collaboration between T-Coy (a trio that included Hacienda resident Mike Pickering) and A Guy Called Gerald under the Arnette alias. To promote the album, it was released as a single, with the brilliant original version (think T-Coy's sun-kissed, Latin-inspired house fused with Gerald's mind-altering acid house) being complimented by two brilliant T-Coy remixes that took the track further towards loved-up deep house territory. You'll find all three of those essential versions on this Mint Condition reissue, with the added bonus of Derrick May's little-known 1989 remix (slightly tougher and more spacey, as you'd expect) tucked away on the flipside.
Read more
 in stock $10.61
Corbomite Manuever EP
Corbomite Manuever EP (clear vinyl double 12")
Cat: MC 022CLEAR. Rel: 21 Apr 21
  1. War Of The Worlds (Epic mix)
  2. Siren
  3. War Of The Worlds (Dark Room mix)
  4. Without A Sound (Left Brain mix)
  5. After
  6. Corbomite Manuever
  7. Without A Sound (Right Brain mix)
  8. Without A Sound (Silent mix)
Review: As you probably know, Kenny Larkin was an early Detroit techno pioneer who then got out of the game and head off to be a standout comedian. It is that fact which influent the title of this EP, which was first put out back in 1992. The reissue label Mint Condition now polish it up and push it on us once again, and we couldn't be more receptive. This is proper timeless techno. The tracks are raw by design, but have sublime synth work that looks to an optimistic future. There is both banging stuff such as 'Without A Sound' but also perfect dreamy and spacious tackle like 'Corbomite Manuever,' making this a hugely useful EP.
Read more
 in stock $24.94
Pickled People
Cat: MC 033. Rel: 18 Oct 19
Minimal/Tech House
  1. Stewed People (7:54)
  2. Preserved People (7:51)
 in stock $11.46
The Vanguard EP (reissue)
The Vanguard EP (reissue) (clear vinyl double 12")
Cat: MC 023CLEAR. Rel: 21 Apr 21
  1. Myopsis (5:07)
  2. Northern Lights (6:36)
  3. Vanguard (9:59)
  4. Rozetta Says Bad Shit (3:14)
  5. Myopsis (Ten Miles High mix) (5:26)
  6. Myopsis (Dark Comedy mix) (4:55)
  7. Chinese Checkers (4:18)
  8. Lifeforms (8:54)
Review: This is the second Kenny Larkin reissue Mint Condition has lined up for us this month. This one finds the Detroit techno pioneer work under his POD alias, where the other is from his Dark Comedy days. A real highlight for the second wave circa 1992, these soul-drenched techno tracks are exactly why we love the Motor City sound so much. Thankfully, all six originals are given full room to breath across two sides of wax - with bonus, previously CD-only tune 'Chinese Checkers' also included for good measure. Our favourite is the icy electro coolness of 'Northern Lights,' or maybe the warm cosmic techno hustle of 'Vanguard.'
Read more
 in stock $24.06
Downtime Turn Around & Go Backwards
Cat: MC 009WHITE. Rel: 21 Apr 21
Deep House
  1. Downtime, Turn Around & Go Backwards
  2. Jean's Train Of Thought
  3. Jean's Afterthought
 in stock $12.90
Serena X
Serena X (clear vinyl 12")
Cat: MC 021CLEAR. Rel: 21 Apr 21
Deep House
  1. Serena X (5:18)
  2. Serena X (Innerzone mix) (6:04)
  3. Emperical Reality (Fake Piano mix) (9:13)
 in stock $12.90
Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1


Release Date