100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Luaka Bop

Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
The Outsiders Are Back (LP + MP3 download code)
Cat: LBOP 0075LP/8089900751. Rel: 21 Apr 10
  1. One Day
  2. I Don't Love You No More
  3. You're The One
  4. Fight With Love
  5. High On Your Love
  6. Paradise Lost
  7. Don't Take My Shadow
  8. Now We're Gone
  9. 1000 Songs
  10. Get A Feeling
 in stock $24.57
Cat: LBLP 0052. Rel: 19 Mar 14
  1. Orchestre Poly-Rythmo De Cotonou Dahomey - "Minsato Le, Mi Dayihome"
  2. Super Eagles - "Love's A Real Thing"
  3. Moussa Doumbia - "Keleya"
  4. Manu Dibango - "Ceddo End Title"
  5. Sorry Bamba - "Porry"
  6. Orchestra Number One De Dakar - "Guajira Ven"
  7. William Onyeabor - "Better Change Your Mind"
  8. Ofo & The Black Company - "Allah Wakbarr"
  9. Gasper Lawal - "Awon-Oise-Oluwa"
  10. Bunzu Sounds - "Zinabu"
  11. Tunji Oyelana & The Benders - "Ifa"
  12. Orchestre Regional De Kayes - "Sanjina"
Review: Back in 2005, the Luaka Bop and Stones Throw labels jointly issued World Psychedelic Classics 3: Love's A Real Thing - The Funky Fuzzy Sounds Of West Africa with the former releasing the CD edition and the latter a double LP version. As the elongated title suggests, the third edition of Luaka Bop's World Psychedelic Classic series swung the focus to West African music from the seventies and really opened people up to the psychedelic sounds of Manu Dibango, William Onyeabor, Gasper Lawal and a whole other host of artists from West Africa. Luaka Bop have evidently secured the rights for a vinyl reissue of the compilation, and anyone who indulged in their popular fifth volume focused on William Onyeabor will relish the opportunity to pick this up again.
Read more
 in stock $23.43
World Psychedelic Classics 5: Who Is William Onyeabor? (gatefold 3xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: RT 54/8089900791. Rel: 21 Oct 13
  1. Body & Soul (10:07)
  2. Atomic Bomb (7:59)
  3. Good Name (10:04)
  4. Something You Will Never Forget (10:03)
  5. Why Go To War (9:00)
  6. Love Is Blind (7:50)
  7. Heaven & Hell (4:03)
  8. Let's Fall In Love (7:18)
  9. Fantastic Man (6:28)
  10. When The Going Is Smooth & Good (7:26)
  11. The Way To Win Your Love (7:01)
  12. Jungle Gods (4:05)
  13. Love Me Now (13:40)
Review: Following 2012's fourth volume that celebrated the existential work of Tim Maia, here we find Luaka Bop exploring the legacy of William Onyeabor. A high chief and Kenyan diplomat who allegedly refuses to discuss his music, he self-released eight albums in the 70s and 80s and these are some of the many highlights. Stretching from the New York-influenced post-punk synth funk of "Good Name" to the most authentic Afro fusion of "Why Go To War", Onyeabor's range not only reflects his clear creative skill, but also the ever-developing international language of music during the fruitful period he was active. Who is William Onyeabor? Press play and find out yourselves...
Read more
 in stock $24.78
Cat: LB 87LP. Rel: 05 May 17
  1. Om Rama (9:40)
  2. Om Shanti (6:52)
  3. Rama Rama (7:35)
  4. Rama Guru (5:53)
  5. Hari Narayan (4:37)
  6. Journey To Satchidananda (10:52)
  7. Er Ra (4:59)
  8. Keshava Murahara (9:44)
  9. Krishna Japaye (5:29)
  10. Rama Katha (11:41)
 in stock $26.84
  1. Que Beleza (3:29)
  2. Let's Have A Ball Tonight (5:11)
  3. O Caminho Do Bem (6:06)
  4. Ela Partiu (4:15)
  5. Quer Queria, Quer Nao Queria (4:50)
  6. Brother Father Mother Sister (3:19)
  7. Do Leme Ao Pontal (3:13)
  8. Nobody Can Live Forever (2:51)
  9. I Don't Care (2:46)
  10. Bom Senso (5:08)
  11. Where Is My Other Half (3:59)
  12. Over Again (3:23)
  13. The Dance Is Over (2:29)
  14. You Don't Know What I Know (0:33)
  15. Rational Culture (12:18)
 in stock $20.42
Vinyl Boxset 2 (limited hand-numbered 4xLP box + 7" + poster + 16 page booklet + MP3 download code)
Cat: LB 8003LP. Rel: 11 Nov 14
  1. Let's Fall In Love (Good Name)
  2. Good Name
  3. Something You'll Never Forget (Crashes In Love)
  4. Ride On Baby
  5. Crashes In Love
  6. Heaven & Hell
  7. The Way To Win Your Love (Body & Soul)
  8. Poor Boy
  9. Body & Soul
  10. I Believe In God
  11. The Moon & The Sun (Hypertension)
  12. Papa Na Mama
  13. Hypertension
  14. Politicians
  15. Body & Soul
  16. Onyeabor
Review: After the success of their Who Is William Onyeabor compilation last year, Luaka Bop have curated two ultimate collections that explore every nook and cranny of the near-mythical Nigerian dynamo who self-released eight albums between 78-85 before quitting music never to discuss his work publically again. Cherry picking the best elements of every genre (even ones of the future) Onyeabor's songwriting, coupled with some deliciously creative production techniques, still sound timeless now... The cosmic harmonies of "Heaven & Hell", the twitchy ESG-style punk-funk fusion of "Good Name", the calypso croons of "Crashes In Love", the list goes on. A true celebration of a unique man in African music, both this and Box Set 1 are fascinating documents.
Read more
 in stock $48.59
Cat: LB 5033LP. Rel: 27 Nov 15
  1. Beautiful Baby (8:21)
  2. Better Change Your Mind (8:21)
  3. Atomic Bomb (7:59)
  4. Shame (5:47)
  5. I Need You All Life (6:41)
Review: Mysterious to the point of genuine legend, ever since Luaka Bop rekindled William's legacy flame in 2013 growing interest has developed in his work... To the point he's granted an interview and, rather amazingly, hinted at new material in the future. For this particular rerelease we head back to one of his finest albums; his second LP that would spawn the name of his live band who are still active to this day. Shining with strong Caribbean influences on "Beautiful Baby" and "Shame", stomping with strident Afrofunk twists and heavy studio techniques on "Atomic Bomb", slinking and skanking with the feel good "I Need You All Life", Atomic Bomb really is a work of beauty.
Read more
 in stock $21.75
The Good Is A Big God (LP + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: LBOP 088. Rel: 11 May 18
  1. Voltar-Se (4:21)
  2. A Alma Do Vento (3:09)
  3. The God Is A Big God (3:02)
  4. Tudo Ao Redor (3:13)
  5. Asas (3:35)
  6. Arvores (2:19)
  7. Aracne (2:39)
  8. Pare De Correr (3:29)
  9. Serra Dos Orgaos (1:51)
  10. Shanti Luz (3:23)
  11. Insatiable (3:17)
  12. Dama Da Noite (3:12)
  13. Logo (2:20)
  14. Terra (2:32)
 in stock $21.87
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1