100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ


Home  Labels  


Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1
These Days
Cat: JRF 0019. Rel: 14 Nov 19
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. Don't Let Them (2:33)
  2. Security (4:08)
  3. They Come Over Here (5:53)
  4. Interlude 1 (1:00)
  5. Magic Money Tree (2:16)
  6. Freedom (4:57)
  7. What Did I Do? (4:55)
  8. Interlude 2 (0:55)
  9. Representation (6:15)
  10. Interlude 3 (0:59)
  11. These Days (5:00)
  12. Uncle James (4:47)
Review: Razor sharp upright bassist Daniel Casimir and powerful singer Tess Hirst team up for this dazzling album of hyper-fresh jazz variations, brought to you on the ever-reliable Jazz re:freshed label. Casimir has appeared on the label once before, but this is Hirst's first credited outing - not that you can tell as she freewheels over fiery, politically-charged ballads like "Don't Let Them" and dazzling uptempo cut "Security". There's a lot of moods touched on, making "These Days" a rich and rewarding listen from start to finish. Whether it's crooked noir-inflected bug-outs or laid back rollers, Casimir and Hirst have made a beautiful partnership on this thoroughly contemporary jazz set.
Read more
 in stock $18.64
Ashley Henry's 5ive
Cat: JRF000 6LP. Rel: 27 Jun 19
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. Deja Vu (6:53)
  2. St Anne's (6:50)
  3. Altruism (6:51)
  4. Monks Dream (8:03)
  5. Deimos (7:37)
 in stock $18.64
Cat: JRF 0016 CD. Rel: 16 May 19
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. The Darkies
  2. Afronaut (feat XANA)
  3. Stargaze #1: KATIN
  4. The Dream Keeper
  5. WAKE (For Grenfell) (feat Cherise Adams-Burnett)
  6. Stargaze #2: LAU
  7. Mirrors
  8. Interplanetary Migration (feat Mr Ekow)
Review: Jazz Re:freshed has a reputation for championing rising stars of British jazz, so it's little surprise to find the label releasing the debut album from SEED Ensemble, a ten-piece outfit led by saxophonist Cassie Kinoshi. And what a debut it is, too. Built around uniquely British twists on spiritual and uplifting jazz, the eight original compositions are beautifully written and performed. The handful of included vocal numbers boast politically charged lyrics that take aim at injustice and inequality, with "WAKE (for Grenfell)" standing out. It feels like an important record as much as an enjoyable one, and could well be the start of a very bright future for both Kinoshi and the SEED Ensemble.
Read more
 in stock $10.54
5ive (CD)
Cat: JRF 0008CD. Rel: 13 Sep 18
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. Mikayoko
  2. Red Lagoon
  3. Righteous
  4. Swank
  5. Elijah's Remedy
 in stock $5.39
Rosie's 5ive
Rosie's 5ive (heavyweight vinyl LP) (1 per customer)
Cat: JRF 0015. Rel: 12 Feb 20
Broken Beat/Nu Jazz
  1. The Unknown (9:06)
  2. The Purge (8:33)
  3. Stolen Ribs (5:38)
  4. Butterfly (6:58)
  5. Orange Moon (7:51)
Review: Trombonist and producer Rosie Turton is the latest rising star of jazz to be offered a volume in Jazz re:freshed's 5ive series of EPs. Her volume, which like its predecessors boasts a quintet of original compositions, is very different to its predecessors, mixing bustling jazz instrumentation (drums, trombone and sax, piano, double bass) with wild and free violin solos, occasional electronics and the odd bout of spoken word poetry. There's much to enjoy throughout, with highlights including the lolloping, hip-hop influenced swing of "Butterfly", the gentle Latin rhythms, electric piano solos and languid bass of "Orange Moon", and the soundscape ambient jazz bliss of "Stolen Ribs". As solo debuts go, it's a bit of a doozy.

Read more
 in stock $14.57
A Work Of Heart
Cat: JRF 0013CD. Rel: 08 Mar 18
Hip Hop/R&B
  1. WorKINGtro
  2. Eyes Open (feat Roots & Deborah Jordan)
  3. Somehow Somewhere Someway (feat Umar Bin Hassan)
  4. Brixton Baby (feat Mpho)
  5. Work Of Heart
  6. Marathon (feat Ladonna Harley Peters)
  7. No Place To Run (feat Julie Dexter & Jason Yarde)
  8. You Gave Me (feat Lasharvu)
  9. Harpers Revenge! (feat Phillip Harper & Wayne Francis)
  10. Folks Say People Say
  11. World Of Flaws (feat John Robinson)
  12. Raindrops
  13. The Raspberry (feat N'fa Jones & Remi)
  14. As The Smoke Clears (feat Randolph Matthews & Malik MD7)
 in stock $10.80
Items 1 to 6 of 6 on page 1 of 1


Release Date