100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ


Items 1 to 11 of 11 on page 1 of 1
Danza (12")
Cat: HVN 014. Rel: 09 Jul 12
Deep House
  1. Assis
  2. Lamento Castellano
  3. Danza
  4. Danza (Ital remix)
Review: Our favourite Catalonian imprint Hivern Discs invites us into the musical world of compatriots Aster, with the first of a trilogy of releases planned over the coming months. Much like the recent news that the mysterious Mistakes Are OK will have the honour of the first artist LP on Hivern, this trilogy of releases is a sign that the label is looking to move forward and engage in more ambitious projects as the global expectations around them swells. The three original tracks on Danza demonstrate the type of production idiosyncrasies that make Aster worthy additions to the Hivern family. On the opening track "Assis" for example, Aster playfully draws out hazy detuned synth tones and monk like chanting over vaguely militaristic beat patterns, whilst "Lamento Castellano" hints at their Mathematics past with thick globules of malfunctioning machine funk pulsing away over freeform drums. On the flip, the title track steers towards Larkin style swathes of Utopian sound gliding over recycled jack drums, and gets morphed into a burrowing base arrangement of thick low end and broken, clipping house rhythms by Planet Mu's Ital on a fine remix.
Read more
 in stock $10.30
Cat: HVN 043. Rel: 16 Oct 17
Deep House
  1. Pay Back (8:43)
  2. Armando The Lizard (6:29)
  3. Pay Back (Samo DJ & Pedrodollar remix) (7:53)
  4. Crystal Quest (8:04)
 in stock $13.84
Galaxy (12")
Cat: HVN 044. Rel: 12 Mar 18
Deep House
  1. Galaxy (6:16)
  2. Air (6:59)
  3. Moon (6:31)
  4. Proxima B (6:25)
 in stock $11.19
Redux (LP + insert)
Cat: HVNX 300. Rel: 20 Mar 17
  1. Making Known (961) (1:42)
  2. Dexterity (5:31)
  3. Profess (5:06)
  4. Moxie (5:43)
  5. Princess Of Basement (1:43)
  6. Obey? (5:26)
  7. MM (1:55)
  8. Ovation (5:10)
  9. The Company Of Liars (2:33)
 in stock $17.07
Cat: HVN 027. Rel: 16 Mar 15
Deep House
  1. Talking About Talking (7:44)
  2. Talking About Talking (CPI remix) (7:07)
  3. Blackbird (7:13)
  4. Blackbird (Willie Burns remix) (5:21)
  5. Blackbird (Cliff Lothar remix) (6:16)
Review: The latest Hivern Disc release sees the label focus on the Rhein-Main area of Germany and introduce the amusingly named INIT, a new project from Benedikt Frey and Nadia D'Alo. If you consider yourself a scholar of modern European deep house you should be familiar with Frey, a quite excellent selector, whose productions have appeared on Mule, Greta Cottage, and LARJ. Fret and D'Alo were recently spotted on year's fine Massimiliano Pagliara album and their arrival on Hivern with this 12" apparently precedes a full LP for the label. First impressions are high for INIT with a pair of original cuts that meld dusty abstracted production techniques with ethereal vocals. Hivern call in Willie Burns, CPI and Cliff Lothar to add some remixed club grit.
Read more
 in stock $11.19
Two Pole Resonance (2xLP + MP3 download code)
Cat: HVNLP 01. Rel: 21 Sep 15
  1. Take A Long Walk (4:38)
  2. Talking About Talking (7:45)
  3. Blind End (5:43)
  4. Shake Off Dust (5:40)
  5. Row (2:27)
  6. Blackbird (7:20)
  7. Untitled Sympathy (7:38)
  8. Echoes (5:15)
  9. Two Pole Resonance (13:45)
Review: Darmstadt's Benedikt Frey and Nadia D'alo team up as INIT here for John Talabot's Hivern Discs. It's a pretty mixed bag on this album but fascinating nonetheless. Frey's exceptional studio skills that has seen him releasing on Live At Robert Johnson and Die Orakel are ever present here, backing up D'alo's gorgeous vocals. The highlights are the cosmic journey of "Shake Off Dust", the dark 303 led atmospherics of "Take A Long Walk" and "Echoes" where the sinister vocoder monologue is backed by rich elements that build to an epic climax. Recommended!
Read more
 in stock $19.72
Cat: HVNX 400. Rel: 22 May 17
  1. Cayenne (3:57)
  2. The Lake (1:29)
  3. Fab's Sunday (2:01)
  4. Koko The Gorilla (3:19)
  5. Cat Cradle (2:23)
  6. Koko The Gorilla (part 2) (2:37)
  7. Wind (2:00)
  8. Agility (2:39)
  9. Alien (4:57)
  10. Straight Teeth (2:52)
  11. Koko's Photographs (1:34)
  12. Dog Race (2:05)
  13. Aquarium Scene (2:29)
  14. Dune Of Silence (3:33)
Played by: Dj soFa, Ponty Mython
 in stock $21.79
Cat: HVN 012. Rel: 23 Apr 12
Deep House
  1. Best Before (Kassem Mosse & Mix Mup remix)
  2. Crumbs (Downliners Sekt remix)
  3. Koala (BNJMN remix)
Review: Introducing an artist via a series of high profile remixes of material not yet heard is always a risky method, but when it's a label such as Hivern Discs you are always likely to go with the flow. So step into the world of mysterious producer Mistakes Are OK, announced as a producer residing in Hivern hometown Barcelona and granted the honour of the label's first artist album. It's clear the label are investing a lot in such an unknown quantity and intrigue is ramped further by the artists Hivern has elected to remix the music of Mistakes Are OK. Kassem Mosse and Mix Mup serve further illuminating evidence of their blossoming working relationship with a remix of "Best Before" that lollops at such a stunted pace even 45 rpm sounds too slow. It's mutant dance beats at their most disfigured and it's hard to envision this sort of music coming from anyone else right now. Given the anonymous nature of the original material, Downliners Sekt are quite apt choices to remould "Crumbs" into a track that lurches in the lower recesses of speaker fuzz before rising into a paranoid rhythmic stutter that can easily be branded post-burial if you care not to focus on its textural intricacies. Finally, Rush Hour regular BNJMN provides the most floor appropriate revision with a focused techno groove that gradually becomes drenched in melodic warmth.

Read more
 in stock $12.36
Gaia (double 12" with obi-strip)
Cat: HVN 040. Rel: 10 Apr 17
Minimal/Tech House
  1. Rhea (6:11)
  2. Uranus (8:54)
  3. Ares (7:03)
  4. Naiads (7:59)
  5. Dryads (8:05)
  6. Gaia (8:13)
 in stock $21.49
Uniformity (heavyweight vinyl 12" in screen-printed sleeve)
Cat: HVN 042. Rel: 10 Jul 17
  1. Somebody Bring Me Here (7:18)
  2. Visceral Terror Intro (2:03)
  3. Visceral Terror (6:09)
  4. Uniformity (5:44)
  5. Unexpected Dream's Rave (6:06)
  6. De Felipe's World (6:40)
Played by: Benjamin Fröhlich
 in stock $15.60
HVN A/B (12" in silk-screened sleeve)
Cat: HVNAB. Rel: 11 Dec 17
Deep House
  1. Marc Pinol - "Cel Avall" (7:00)
  2. Charlotte Bendiks - "Aurora 2" (5:57)
 in stock $11.19
Items 1 to 11 of 11 on page 1 of 1


Release Date
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now