Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Home  Labels  

Galletas Calientes France

Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1
Cincuenta (limited heavyweight vinyl LP + insert + MP3 download code)
Cat: GCLP 135. Rel: 02 Apr 19
  1. These Young Girls (3:21)
  2. Como Tu Me Despreciaste (feat Samy Sandoval) (5:15)
  3. Mame Lele (feat Alfredo Payne & Latin Fresh) (4:00)
  4. Lo Que Tu Eres Para Mi (feat Camilo Azuquita) (3:17)
  5. Dog War (3:24)
  6. Fire (3:36)
  7. Como Me Dirias Que No (feat Alfredo Payne) (3:18)
  8. Going To Bocas (4:29)
  9. Africa Caliente (version Cincuenta) (5:28)
  10. The Beachers & Pureza Natural - "Bocas Del Toro" (3:15)
Review: 2019 marks 50 years since The Beachers formed in their home country of Panama. That they're not only still going strong but also capable of conjuring up magical albums like "Cincuenta" - their 13th in total - is remarkable in anyone's book. Long-term fans will tell you that this isn't actually a brand new set, having first appeared in 2017, but this is the first time it has appeared on vinyl. It remains a humid, vibrant and sun-kissed affair, with the veteran combo serving up ten tracks that gleefully join the dots between soca, calypso, ska, reggae, traditional Panamanian music and the more dancefloor-focused sounds of Cuba, Colombia and Venezuela. In other words, it's business as usual for the acclaimed Panamanian fusionists.
Read more
Played by: Galletas Calientes
 in stock $22.07
Nanko (12" + sticker)
Cat: GCEP 1538. Rel: 07 May 21
  1. Nanko (feat Tres) (4:14)
  2. Nanko (feat Tres - instrumental) (4:14)
  3. Daniel & Gonora Sounds - "The Journey Of Life" (extended remix) (5:13)
  4. The Journey Of Life (bonus edit) (2:50)
Review: Global electronic sound specialist - Producer and DJ Oliver Williams aka "The Busy Twist" is at it again. Among his numerous projects as a producer, this double-sider, dancefloor-focused EP is one of his seldom seen, more personal works in the vein of what he does best: an uptempo, bass-heavy madness, influenced by his regular trips to Africa, Latin America and the West-Indies, packed with undeniable British club music culture and production technique. Highly infectious energy, pure sunshine, 100% good vibes. Following up on The Busy Twist previous collaborations with Congolese singer Tres. "Nanko" is another joyful, sun-soaked, highly danceable Electro-Soukous party joint, loaded with captivating guitar grooves and soulful vocals. On the flip, "Rwendo Rweupenyu (The Journey Of Life) Remix" is an outstanding take on Zimbabwean Sungura Music (one of the country's most popular genres), originally performed by street band Daniel & Gonora Sounds, led by singer-guitarist Daniel Gonora and his drummer son Isaac. Respectfully using Daniel's mind bending guitar riffs and highpitched, uplifting vocals, The Busy Twist and his collaborator Portara deliver an inspiring and remarkably effective version of the original song. Vinyl contains exclusive extended and instrumental Dj-friendly versions of both tracks that won't be available for download anywhere.
Read more
 in stock $12.91
London Luanda Remix Series
  1. Ze Da Lua - "Ulungu Wami" (The Busy Twist remix) (3:52)
  2. Africa Ritmo - "Olha O Pica" (The Busy Twist remix) (3:44)
  3. Levis Vercky's - "Meca" (The Busy Twist remix) (3:51)
  4. Os Kiezos - "Comboio" (The Busy Twist remix) (4:06)
! low stock $16.35
Matiela Suto: Colombian Singles Series Vol 2
Cat: GCCOLSING 2. Rel: 03 Mar 21
  1. Matiela Suto (4:56)
  2. Huracan (5:03)
  3. Mi Bembe (feat Chriz Samz) (4:36)
  4. Bambu (feat Papa Kumbe) (4:08)
  5. El Fuego De Las Mulatas (3:48)
Review: Hailing from Medellin, Colombia, Killabeatmaker is a Global Bass DJ / Producer, audio engineer, singer and songwriter; a multi-faceted artist you'll be hearing a lot about in the near future. Drawing his inspiration from his Afro-Colombian and Indigenous roots, Killabeatmaker efficiently mixes traditional sounds and rhythms with urban beats and raw club music. His EP "Matiela Suto" is an homage to the diversity of Colombia's people and cultures, packed with progressive house buildups, Nigerian club music influences and enchanting female voices.
Read more
 in stock $14.63
Funky Amor: Colombian Singles Series Vol 1
Funky Amor: Colombian Singles Series Vol 1 (12" limited to 300 copies)
Cat: GCCOLSING 1. Rel: 30 Oct 20
  1. Pepa (3:29)
  2. Funky Amor (3:51)
  3. Currulaomali (3:58)
  4. SeisPorOcho (4:14)
  5. Commin Down (5:08)
Played by: Galletas Calientes
 in stock $14.05
Republica Moderna
Republica Moderna (orange vinyl LP + MP3 download code limited to 300 copies)
Cat: GCLP 157. Rel: 27 Dec 19
  1. Boum Boum (4:48)
  2. La Bandolera (feat Empresarios) (3:14)
  3. Escuchame Como Soy (3:04)
  4. Feliz Sintetizador (3:49)
  5. Sonido SID Africano (4:29)
  6. Momento Mistico (3:43)
  7. Republica De Chonta (4:34)
  8. Mento Moderna (2:19)
 in stock $19.79
Cumbia Schleng Teng Fyah!
Cat: GC7 04. Rel: 14 Oct 19
  1. Cumbia Schleng Teng Fyah! (4:00)
  2. Double Chiptune Barrel (4:00)
 in stock $11.75
Vengo Ganao
Cat: GC 706. Rel: 03 Mar 21
  1. Village Cuts, Mahon Sounds & Louis Towers - "Vengo Ganao" (4:20)
  2. Village Cuts & Mahon Sounds - "Cheza" (3:56)
 in stock $10.90
Items 1 to 8 of 8 on page 1 of 1


Galletas Calientes France
Release Date