100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Frotee Estonia

Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1
Stopp Seisku Aeg! (7" repress)
Cat: FRO 007. Rel: 01 Apr 19
  1. Stopp, Seisku Aeg! (4:22)
  2. Kaes On Aeg aka I Feel Like Making Love (2:54)
Review: Those delighted by Tallin's Porridge Bullet great job of documenting the late '80s and early 90s period of Estonian music and eager to learn more of the Eastern European country's music heritage should delve into the discography of Frotee. The label's latest release throws the spotlight on Estonian soul singer Velly Joonas, specifically the covers of European songs she recorded during the 1980s. "Stopp, Seisku Aeg!" (or "Stop! Stall the Time!") is a cover by Joonas of "I See Red" from Frida, with the Estonian providing her own lyrics over backing from amateur group Vstretsa and seems quite faithful to the soft skanking 1982 soul number. Complementing this is a wonderful cover of "Feel like Makin Love" which Frotee suggest was laid down in one hour.
Read more
 in stock $9.80
  1. Ruttav Runo (Rushing Rune) (1:55)
  2. Kaera Jaan (Jack Of The Oats) (0:52)
  3. Oi Kaera Jaan (Oh, Jack Of The Oats) (1:57)
  4. Ta Elagu (Long May They Live) (3:26)
  5. Kuldne Ohtu Paike (Golden Evening Sun)
  6. Saaremaa (The Island Of Saaremaa)
  7. Kitarride Tuljak (Tuljak Wedding Song - Guitars)
  8. Tuulejakk (Anorak)
  9. Tuljak - Vocoder Variatsioonid (Tuljak Wedding Song - Vocoder Variations)
  10. Olev Muska & Ingrid Slamer - "Tuljak (Tuljak Wedding Song)"
  11. Elektrio - "Pohjavaim (Northern Spirit)" (3:16)
  12. Elektrio - "Eidekene Ketrab (Old Dear Spinning)" (6:49)
  13. Olev Muska & Ingrid Slamer - "Tuljak (Tuljak Wedding Song)" (2:09)
  14. Tantsi! Tantsi! (Dance! Ddance!) (7:47)
Review: Record company Frotee releases unreleased pop music from recent Estonian history. For its tenth release, it has expanded its scope to offer insights into quality music by their diaspora. Explorations in Estonian Electronic Folk Music - The First Years, 1979-1983 brings together Australian expatriate Olev Muska's previously unreleased Estonian-themed songs, recorded prior to his debut album from 1985. Muska had been a well kept secret amongst Estonian music fans, but relatively unknown to Australian record collectors - until Melbourne's Left Ear Records introduced the aforementioned debut album Old Estonian Waltzes to a wider audience. Presented across these 14 tracks are some fascinating sonic snapshots from the early days of his career spanning proto electro, synthpop, experimental synth music and even cosmic rock.
Read more
 in stock $18.81
Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1


Frotee Estonia
Release Date