100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

Detroit Electronic Quarterly

Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1
  1. Dave Graw - "The Potter Becomes His Pot" (part 1 - edit) (4:58)
  2. Seth Carter & Raybone Jones - "Moonzilla" (6:09)
  3. Mgun - "Going" (Sooped Up version) (5:47)
  4. Mark Flash - "Detroit Deluxe" (6:51)
  5. Remote Viewing Party - "Up Thing" (5:57)
  6. Gari Romalis - "Get It Up" (Sentinal Building mix) (6:55)
Played by: Blair French
 in stock $28.15
Detroit Electronic Quarterly Volume 11 & 12 (LP + magazine (fall & winter edition))
Cat: DEQ 11/12. Rel: 14 Feb 18
Deep House
  1. Monty Luke - "World B Free" (6:12)
  2. Eric Johnson - "Deep Vibes" (6:16)
  3. Rebecca Goldberg - "Aquarium" (Ryan McCray remix edit) (5:52)
  4. FIT Siegel - "911" (5:43)
  5. Abbe & Toth - "Push It Up" (5:18)
  6. Mr Joshooa - "Dr Test" (5:24)
Review: If you've not encountered Vincent Patricola's excellent Detroit Electronic Music Quarterly before, you should think seriously about buying this latest "double issue". Like previous instalments, it boasts a record containing six exclusive tracks from Motor City producers, plus a magazine that contains interviews with all of them (amongst other things). Musically, the record boasts highlights aplenty, from the swinging tech-soul loveliness of Monty Luke's "World B Free" and fuzzy deep techno of Eric Johnson's "Deep Vibes", to the stripped-back, lo-fi acid murkiness of Fit Siegel's "911" and Abe and Toth's even more jacking "Push It Up". Mr Joshoa's pitched-down electro jam, "Dr Test", is also superb.
Read more
 in stock $28.43
Cat: DEQ 13. Rel: 02 Jul 18
Deep House
  1. Bobbi Purify Aka Shady P - "Making Me Better" (5:33)
  2. Kraig 'love' Tertzag - "Roses" (4:39)
  3. Kevin Teynolds - "Inward Breath" (5:05)
  4. Mega Powers - "Breathless" (feat Daniel Monk & Kemeryn Ogden) (4:00)
  5. Big Strick - "K Street Chronicles" (5:31)
  6. Belmont Boys - "Ultramagnetic" (4:58)
  7. Pablo R Ruiz - "H A" (5:45)
  8. Lafleur - "Tibute To The Sun" (4:01)
Review: Magazine/label DEQ hit their 13th and 14th volumes and curate another exceptional V/A set to celebrate. Pure Detroit-related creativity, the EP runs the groove gamut right the way through from glacial pacers such as Big Strick's "K Street Chronicles" to deep smoky slo-mo soulful introspective house such as Mega Powers' "Breathless". Elsewhere we're dumbstruck by percussive wizardry on Lafleur's "Tribute To The Sun", taken down a metallic tunnel full of frogs by Belmont Boys' "Ultramagnetic" and given food for thought on Kraig Tertzag's off-kilter spoken word roller "Roses". Sublime as always from DEQ.
Read more
Played by: Blair French
 in stock $30.90
Items 1 to 3 of 3 on page 1 of 1


Detroit Electronic Quarterly
Release Date