Juno Daily

Music and tech news, interviews, features, reviews and more.

Visit Juno Daily

100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.  Visit Juno DJ

Butter Sessions/noise In My Head

Home  Labels  

Butter Sessions / noise In My Head

Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1
Domestic Documents Vol 1
Domestic Documents Vol 1 (2xLP + insert)
Cat: DD 01. Rel: 06 Jul 16
  1. Albrecht La'Brooy - "Hospital Road" (7:16)
  2. Chiara Kickdrum - "Liquid Vision" (5:43)
  3. Cale Sexton - "Room With A Vu" (7:26)
  4. Multiple Man - "Self Servant" (5:31)
  5. Lucy Cliche - "Other World" (5:01)
  6. Daze - "Vision Suite" (7:21)
  7. Mic Mills - "Nostory" (4:53)
  8. Lo Flung - "Quietreakin Outly" (2:32)
  9. Ben Keynes - "Strains" (3:58)
  10. Mosam Howieson - "104" (4:14)
  11. Turner Street Sound - "Stoned Mix" (5:50)
Review: Australian labels Butter Sessions and Noise In My Head team up to deliver a compilation of tracks from artists you may not know...yet. Recognisable artists include Lobster Theremin heavy Daze who drops in with a dirty, overblown house jam (think Delroy Edwards) while the Mic Mills duo turns up with the lo-fi, broken beat tropicana of "Nostory". Albrecht La'Brooy's opener is a compilation highlight while Lo Flung provides a cut which feels like a combination between Felix K and Latency. Lucy Cliche get Hi NRG with a splash of EBM and industrial on "Other World" and there's some classic house coming at you direct from Ben Keynes. A lot to be discovered here and the aesthetic is as fresh as the names delivering it.
Read more
Played by: Ben Sims, Leo James, Beaner
 in stock $22.11
Domestic Documents Vol 2
Cat: DD 02. Rel: 15 Nov 17
  1. Ewan Jansen - "Motif Of A Fish" (6:35)
  2. Fia Fiell - "Caju" (5:42)
  3. Cale Sexton & Sleep D - "Strait Bass" (4:55)
  4. Roman Nails - "Fresh Fruit" (3:11)
  5. Booshank - "Bully" (6:33)
  6. Phil Stroud - "City Living" (6:41)
  7. Norachi - "C376" (5:42)
  8. Miris - "Unity Of Opposites" (5:55)
  9. Colours Of Infinity - "Frequency Shift" (4:42)
  10. Hotrod - "Peppermint" (5:34)
  11. Kangaroo Skull - "Black Shore" (5:33)
  12. Senate - "Chambers" (6:31)
Review: This various artists compilation across two discs sees the Melbourne based house larrikins Sleep D curate some fab local and nationwide talent. It's best demonstrated on their collaboration with Cale Sexton "Strait Bass" - a serving of sublime acid-house infused balearica. Similarly Newcastle's Roman Nails works that little silver Roland box like a you know what on the dry and lo-fi "Fresh Fruit". Representing the new garde of the country's west coast (Perth) are Good Company's Phil Stroud with the polyrhythmic mayhem of "City Living", sonic terrors Senate with the frantic acid stomp of "Chambers" and the legendary Ewan Jansen: who presents yet more of his coveted retrospective works in the form of "Motif Of A Fish". Elsewhere UK transplant in Melbourne Kloke dons the Colours Of Infinity alias for the compilation's standout: the futurist electro fusion of "Frequency Shift".
Read more
 in stock $20.67
Items 1 to 2 of 2 on page 1 of 1


Butter Sessions/noise In My Head
Release Date