100% Secure Shopping

Studio equipment

Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.

Visit Juno Studio

100% Secure Shopping

DJ equipment

Our full range of DJ equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.Visit Juno DJ

A Colourful Storm

Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1
Cat: ACOLOUR 007. Rel: 15 Nov 17
  1. The Cat's Miaow - "Not Like I Was Doing Anything" (1:44)
  2. The Particles - "Driving Me" (2:21)
  3. The Ampersands - "Affected" (2:33)
  4. Pearly Gatecrashers - "In The Summer" (3:10)
  5. Ya Ya Choral - "Waiting Time" (3:19)
  6. Bart & Friends - "There May Come A Time" (3:03)
  7. Even As We Speak - "I Won't Have To Think About You" (2:32)
  8. Maestros & Dipsos - "Dot" (2:45)
  9. Love Positions - "Light Of Day" (2:29)
  10. Shapiros - "Gone By Fall" (2:17)
  11. Hydroplane - "Completed Extract From The Previous 7"" (4:14)
  12. The Cannanes - "Lamington Lane" (3:55)
Review: Melbourne imprint A Colorful Storm here compile a collection of obscure indie pop gems, mainly from the Australian band the Cat's Miaow and their associated projects. Formed in 1992, the quartet was comprised of members of 'the incestuous Melbourne music scene' - vocalist Kerrie Bolton (formerly of the Beat Poets and Tra La La), guitarist Bart Cummings (from Blairmailer and Girl of the World), bassist Andrew Withycombe (also of Blairmailer, as well as the Ampersands) and drummer Cameron Smith (ex-Girl of the World). Over the years, the band issued a series of cassettes recorded on four-track with local indie label Toytown. Featured here are works by the band and their various side projects, not limited to their experimental offshoot Hydroplane, Bart & Friends and The Shapiros. Also included are tracks by now defunct Sydney outfits Even As We Speak (who recently reformed for a release on Emotional Response) and Pearly Gatecrashers.
Read more
 in stock $22.92
Cat: 680935 Rel: 01 Mar 18
 8 in stock $0.00
Cat: ACOLOUR 009. Rel: 24 Jan 18
Drum And Bass
  1. Integrier Dich Du Yuppie (9:22)
  2. Samwers In The Uferhallen (5:46)
  3. ...Careful Development Without Haste (5:59)
Review: According to the accompanying press release, Mark's latest 12" for occasional home A Colourful Storm was inspired by the issue of gentrification in Berlin, and in particular the sale of noted studio space Ufferhallen (currently hoke to some 50 artists) to a property developer. Mark, quite rightly, isn't happy - hence the borderline aggression and pent-up rage of opener "Integrier Dich Du Yuppie", where he contrasts an elastic bassline and snappy rhythm with sorrowful chords and poignant electronics. Flip for the gnarled, Exit-does-neurofunk throb of the bleep-boasting "Scamwers in the Ufferhallen" and "Careful Development Without Haste", a shot of discordant, industrial-tinged ambient experimentalism that offers an interesting alternative to the dancefloor fare showcased elsewhere.
Read more
 in stock $9.67
Power Relations (140 gram vinyl 12")
Cat: ACOLOUR 002. Rel: 13 Jun 16
  1. Glass Fist (reprise)
  2. Heads & Ordinary Concrete
Review: Moopie's A Colourful Storm label launched earlier this year as an extension of the popular online platform that has hosted a rich and diverse stream of mixes from the likes of Imaginary Softwoods, DJ Nobu, Frak and Rabih Beaini to name a few. Pro-tip: do check that latter live mix from the Morphine boss! It was the archival sounds of Denial and their lost Oz classic cover of "California Dreaming" that heralded the arrival of A Colourful Storm, but this second release on the label switches the focus to more contemporary fare. Power Relations is a two track 12" of bad-mannered, f*cked up club trax from Melbourne's Nerve. The stomping, nocturnal techno of the title track is backed with a Photek-meets-Sunn O))) terror stepper entitled "Heads & Ordinary Concrete". For fans of Regis, Emptyset and Blackest Ever Black.
Read more
 in stock $8.83
Grondman (12")
Cat: ACOLOUR 004. Rel: 10 May 17
  1. Grondman (6:41)
  2. Smoke Point (5:21)
Review: It's been nearly a year since experimentalist Tackle (AKA Australian exile Greg Steele) made his debut on Berlin-based imprint Another Dark Age with the acclaimed Benzedrine EP. This belated follow-up sees the producer transfer to A Colourful Storm in order to deliver two more eccentric assaults on the senses. On A-side "Grondman" he crowds out homemade field recordings of Australian horse races with buzzing, Nine Inch Nails style guitars, fizzing electronics, dystopian textures and scattergun, thrill-a-minute breakbeats. Flipside "Smoke Point" is, if anything, even more robust and in your face, with Steele accompanying his usual fuzzy electronics and razor-sharp riffs with a hectic, techno style rhythm track.
Read more
 in stock $12.98
Items 1 to 5 of 5 on page 1 of 1


A Colourful Storm
Release Date
Monthly payment
Number of monthly payments
Cash price
Deposit to pay
Loan amount
Loan repayment
Cost of loan
Total amount payable

Only available to UK residents over 18, subject to terms and conditions. More info here.

These rates of finance are based on this specific product and can be applied for once this item has been added to the cart. Adding other products to your cart may change the rate of finance or deposit required.

Checkout and apply for finance now